We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuinely friendly, clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Sports Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Genuinely friendly, clean and convenient”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at the Mountain Sports Inn for the last three years. We first discovered it when my husband wanted to move from staying in Rutland and be on the Access Road to Killington. He wanted a place with a hot tub and breakfast... luckily the Mountain Sports Inn is much more than that! The inn is extremely clean and resonably priced which is a plus. The full cooked to order breakfast is not only declicious but also the perfect time to meet your host Bob who is genuinely friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the mountain. It has been our pleasure to get to know Bob and his team Chuck, Peter and now his son Cameron over these last three years. So nice to come through the door after a long drive and see friendly familiar faces that remember you and are so weloming. If you need anything... an extra towel, blanket... the room needs a light bulb etc... they are there to fix it ASAP. There is a convenient gear room to store your skis and snowboards... no need to leave them in your car or drag them up to your room. The common room with the new wide screen TV (thanks BOB!) is so nice to unwind and stretch out in and we have met some nice folks just chilling out like us after a long day at the slopes. This inn is not fancy but it doesn't need to be if what you are looking for is a clean, friendly, economical, close location to Killington.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cali1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    73
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
33
53
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for the ski and stay package. Regular suite fit all six 20-something yr old group perfectly. comfortable beds. Hot breakfast made to order every morning was great. We had fun in the hot tub and sauna every night. Very laid back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdkayaker89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Two friends and I planned a ski trip to Killington through Killington's online booking service and chose to stay at the Mountain Sports Inn. We were really pleased with the quality of stay and service we received while there- the hot, made to order breakfasts were fantastic before heading out to ski and the room and amenities were perfect for crashing in after a long day on the mountain. The indoor hot tub and sauna were also great additions to our stay. All the staff members were extremely friendly and helpful as well. I would recommend this place to anyone and definitely plan on returning here in the future.

Room Tip: If needed, the staff will provide you with an airbed and sheets upon arrival for more sleeping space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hahnmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I headed up to Killington on a whim. Very clean room with a great staff! It wasn't anything fancy, but was comfortable. The hot tub and sauna were perfect after the days of skiing.The breakfast was great! We were expecting continental, and we were pleasantly surprised. Considering the amount of time one might actually spend in the room, if you are looking for a comfortable and clean lodge without having a large budget, this is the perfect place for you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pbriccotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Rooms were nice. Not a luxury hotel but clean and comfortable. Our room did not have a flat screen TV but I believe they are upgrading over time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good- We were pre season so it was a Continental Breakfast which sufficed. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeTheTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Point, New York
Level Contributor
209 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I felt completely at home here. Nice, basic room; very clean, quiet during the week. The staff were very nice and very accommodating. The hot breakfast was good and fast, too. Parking was close to the entrance. The hot tub looked nice, though I didn't have a chance to use it. There are a few pieces of exercise equipment too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed two nights this past weekend. Staff was friendly and very helpful and made sure all guests knew of discounts available in the area and at the mountain. They were helpful in advising on restaurants and local ski shops. Rooms are simple, neat and clean. Great place to stay if you want to ski, eat, sleep, get up the next day and do it again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
2.0 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
1.1 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Sports Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Sports Inn

Property: Mountain Sports Inn
Address: 813 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Sports Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play hard...sleep for less at Mountain Sports Inn. You will experience a clean and spacious comfortable room, a relaxed homelike atmosphere, great service, and most importantly -- all these, at an affordable price! All rooms and suites have private baths, CATV, telephones with voice mail and free Wi-Fi internet service. Furthermore, regardless of your interests or activities, we will provide you with the necessary information needed to enjoy the area to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Mountain Sports Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Sports Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing