We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Sports Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Sports Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Killington B&B and Inns
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed two nights this past weekend. Staff was friendly and very helpful and made sure all guests knew of discounts available in the area and at the mountain. They were helpful in advising on restaurants and local ski shops. Rooms are simple, neat and clean. Great place to stay if you want to ski, eat, sleep, get up the next day and do it again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    66
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
48
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights during brewfest weekend. Great staff, rooms and overall experience. The common room is a nice feature. Will definitely return next year. Book early though, due to it being more of a boutique hotel, rooms book up quickly during popular weekends. Even in the off season.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ktravelswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverson, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed for Two and a half weeks. Nice, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff and very clean. I would recommend it to anyone coming for Fall foliage or for skiing season. Just about everything you need is close at hand. Bob and staff very gracious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parkrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just visited Killington and stayed at Mtn Sports Inn. It was same warm friendly Inn that I found it to be a couple years back . This kind of consistency will keep me coming back in the future. Bob the owner and his reliable staff made my stay a pleasure. My room was very clean and comfortable and the extras like the free hot breakfast were great.The local knowledge that the staff has was a bonus in helping us navigate around the mountain and surroundings. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the mountain sports inn to anyone visiting Vermont .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank needleseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The place which looks like abandoned. We were there Not in season. The place was felt Cold and not only because of no heating. Hospitality defined as correct only. Not more not less. Less than basic in the rooms. But clean. We were eager to leave in the morning.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shimipor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My family enjoyed our 10/5/2013 stay at this local small business in the heart of one of Vermont’s prime autumn foliage/leaf peeping areas. Our room at a very affordable, reasonable rate was absolutely clean with very comfortable beds. The staff was super friendly and gave helpful advice about where to go and what to see. A great value that satisfied all our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1holoholokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanwood, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed over a weekend to see the fall foliage. The hotel is right on the road to the mountain. Lots of restaurants nearby. The staff was very friendly and had great advice on where to hike, etc. It's not a luxury hotel, but it has everything you need - a clean comfortable room to rest in after a busy day on the slopes, hiking or biking. It's obvious that they cater to people who are spending the days on outdoor activities and want to rest at night - they even have signs reminding people of the quiet hours. Very reasonable price for the area. The only downside to me is that the walls a pretty thin. I woke up to snoring and rolled over to nudge my husband only to discover that the snorer was next door. Should have brought my earplugs anyway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
3.9 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
2.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
1.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 15 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 15 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Sports Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Sports Inn

Property: Mountain Sports Inn
Address: 813 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Sports Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play hard...sleep for less at Mountain Sports Inn. You will experience a clean and spacious comfortable room, a relaxed homelike atmosphere, great service, and most importantly -- all these, at an affordable price! All rooms and suites have private baths, CATV, telephones with voice mail and free Wi-Fi internet service. Furthermore, regardless of your interests or activities, we will provide you with the necessary information needed to enjoy the area to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain Sports Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Sports Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing