We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Sports Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Mountain Sports Inn. Mainly because the room was clean and comfortable, the staff super friendly, and I had a great hot breakfast.

But what really made the stay 'above and beyond' was how the owner helped recover my purse which I had spaced out, and left at a local restaurant the night before!
He called the owner of the restaurant, and was able to get inside and recover my purse allowing me to relax and go skiing instead of waiting around in a panic until 5PM when the restaurant re-opened.
Now that is customer service!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maccat_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 217 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

What a great place. Great price, great breakfast (free), GREAT staff. I pulled in and Chuck was all over everything; parking, storage room for gear and was super helpful happily answering all of my questions. He even helped/showed me how to wax and edge my own skis in the storage room (they're all set up with vices and an iron). Sincerely friendly and helpful...I don't think the word "no" is in their vocabulary here.

BUY YOUR LIFT TIX THROUGH THE MOUNTAIN SPORTS INN: the price is discounted.
Room and bathroom were perfect for the stay; easy/convenient in and out/to and from K-1 base.

Easy to find and only a 5-10 minute drive to the K-1 parking lot. Close to plenty of restaurants, ski shops and just about anything you'll need.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

For the small price of 85$ per night, we had a balcony, hot breatfast, hottub, and was very close to the mountain!

Room Tip: the ones facing the road are cheaper and have a balcony (which we used to keep food and beer cold:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarde, Owner at Mountain Sports Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thank you Josie for the kind words about our small inn. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This was our first time at this Inn. We received excellent service and a great breakfast so you don't have to go out looking for someplace to eat. Everyone was friendly and courteous. We got back early afternoon from xc skiing and wanted to jump in the hot tub to warm up. Even though it wasn't time for the tub to be open, it was opened up just for us. Very accommodating and the rooms were clean and neat. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth59_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Ok, if you're looking for glam and glide and a bell at the front desk... This is not it.
However if you're looking for clean, awesomely friendly service, affordable, and location this is it! I personally would actually pay More or better service and this place doesn't fall short of that! And in the morning, breakfast is included... And I'm talking a hot pancakes and bacon breakfast, not the cheap buffet of cereal type of deal!
To sum it up, $85 gets you a clean, SIMPLE hotel room that's located on the access road, has super friendly staff, and includes a hot breakfast. For the location alone, it's worth the money

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houts58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Excellent service from Bob, Chuck and Peter, and great location just a short drive from the ski lifts. Very friendly and laid back and kept feeling more relaxed the longer I was there.

Highly recommended and I'll be back for sure.

I went with my girlfriend and enjoyed kicking back in the common room with the log fire. Very chilled out and just what I needed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Great little place, nothing fancy but gets the job done for a good price in a good location. Very friendly staff, well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enzy448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
2 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
96 reviews
2 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#5 of 13 in Killington
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#10 of 13 in Killington
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#2 of 13 in Killington
231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#4 of 13 in Killington
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Sports Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Sports Inn

Address: 813 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: $88 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Sports Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play hard...sleep for less at Mountain Sports Inn. You will experience a clean and spacious comfortable room, a relaxed homelike atmosphere, great service, and most importantly -- all these, at an affordable price! All rooms and suites have private baths, CATV, telephones with voice mail and free Wi-Fi internet service. Furthermore, regardless of your interests or activities, we will provide you with the necessary information needed to enjoy the area to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Mountain Sports Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Sports Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing