We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Sushi Yoshi Killington
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Killington
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Killington landmark Sushi, Hibachi, and Asian restaurant. We are located directly on the Killington Mountain access road. We have a full Bar a full sushi bar and hibachi tables. We also have private tatame rooms available for private seating. Reservations accepted on hibachi only. We have the freshest fish arriving on a daily basis, and our culinary expertise expands over twenty years of preparing asian cuisine at our two other locations. Come enjoy newest offerings at the beautiful new Sushi Yoshi in Killington!
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Well, what do you expect from a sushi/chinese/hibachi restaurant in the mountains of Vermont. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't very good.

1  Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SushiNate, Owner at Sushi Yoshi Killington, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hello,
You must have been saving this review for a while, being as we ar not open in from April 15th until Sept 24th. I am sorry to hear you we not impressed. We aim to please and want you to feel better than "meh" when you leave. If you are in town again and wish to give us another try, ask for the manager. When you mention this review and my response I will make sure you are leaving saying "WOW". Thanks for taking the time to review us. Good, bad or ugly, we use these forms of feedback to adjust our strategies to keep our customers happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 199 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

This restaurant has options for everyone, order off the menu, you can get sushi, and you can sit at a table side grille for Japanese food made to order.

Thank skitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SushiNate, Owner at Sushi Yoshi Killington, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thanks for the great review. Not everyone takes te time to pass along a true compliment and we appreciate the kind words! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

prompt seating due to a large sitting area. food and service excellent . very pleasant waitress and quick food delivery to our group. typical asian food but very well cooked. very clean restaurant much to my liking as some chinese places tend to be a little unkempt. fairly priced. would definitly go back if in the area.

Thank anthonyNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SushiNate, Owner at Sushi Yoshi Killington, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We really try to have a well diversified menu ( within or niche of course). It is really nice to hear when someone appreciates the variety we have. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We tried this place twice as this was best meal in 7 days in 7 days in Killington very social place
with lots of fun provided by chefs and staff.
Fillet Mignon & lobster at reasonable prices give it a try.!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mediawiseltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

being the only place to get sushi in killington if you are a sushi lover, do try it. i like the drinks here. but the food isnt great. ingredients arent fresh and the food is very average. but its nothing horrible. and it can be a fun scene. not for everyone, but for someone.

Thank SkierBabe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Yoshi Killington also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Yoshi Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing