We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Cedarbrook

Cedarbrook
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedarbrook
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This place was perfect. Centrally located in NH allowing us to go visit several scenic sites and attractions including Quechee Gorge and the Ben and Jerry's ice cream factory. The people in the front office are great and knowledgable!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeachandHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

This is a converter motel, as noted by another reviewer. This place is considered a Silver Crown with RCI, which is a joke. This status should be revoked as it is an insult to other Silver Crown properties (for example, the beautiful resort of the Sheraton Vistana near Disney is also a Silver Crown) and a smear on the RCI brand. The rooms/suites are stark with cheap and dated kitchenettes and furnished to the lowest standard. Sofas and chairs from decades past that were low-end in their time and are even lower-end now. A small fence separates the heated outdoor pool from the parking lot, but at least there is a pool. The motel sits directly on the highway and was too long of a drive from Killington for our taste. No on-site food service and the overall vibe is dismal. The positive is that Cedarbrook must be the cheapest place for family accommodations in the area; budget would be the only reason to stay here. Also positive, the older man who works the front desk is very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy_Louer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Killington hotels

New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The room we had was a studio so the bed was a pull out sofa bed, which can be fine but this matress was awful! I could not sleep for more then a half and hour. On top of the they only give you a sheet ad a thin blanket on the bed, this is a ski town right? It gets cold...

The worst part is the rooms are connected by doors in the room like the good old days so you can go from one room to the other. I've stayed in rooms with these many times and they are always a less private to the adjoining room, sound wise, but they are livable. This room was not! I could here the people next door as clear as day, 1st night it was kids screaming, second night the family checked out and the noises were mich more R-rated! Unless you want your children traumatized by their vacation I highly recommend that you do not bring them here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vdecosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

RCI has designated this as a "silver crown" property, and I have no idea why.

First--the "cons": It's a converted motel. There is no restaurant on the property; the pool is quite small; the A/C is a wall unit that can be rather noisy. The rooms are just ok.

Killington is really "dead" in the summer! Information on restaurant hours is sparse.

The "pros": It's easily accessible off of Rt. 100 and just a few miles from the restaurants and small grocery store in Killington. It's just two-floors, with outside access. There is a coin-op guest laundry a short walk outside from the lodging buildings. There is a microwave and small refrigerator, and free wireless. I stayed in a studio that had a sleep sofa and a small table for laptop, and a flat-screen TV. The office staff was very pleasant.

There is a $20 "housekeeping fee" if you are staying less than a week.

It's close to the Long Trail Brewery, and they serve great food. The 24-oz "sampler" of their various microbrews is a terrific way to try their beers, which you can buy right there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CookswithpassionVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
7.3 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
4.4 mi away
North Star Lodge
North Star Lodge
#3 of 14 in Killington
164 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
132 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
181 reviews
2.7 mi away
Highridge Condominiums
Highridge Condominiums
#1 of 14 in Killington
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook

Property: Cedarbrook
Address: 8463 Route 4, Killington, VT
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedarbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Cedarbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing