We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Highridge Condominiums
VA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Reliable and accomodating”
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Highridge is always on top of our list for our annual ski trip when we are skiing east coast. There are similar condominiums rented through the same place, but this time we had a return-guest discount. Very good value!

Pros:
There was plenty of room in our 2-bedroom condo. The second bedroom (mom-in-law room :-) is actually a separate unit that has no kitchen, but a pretty nice bath, balcony, and doors leading to the main condo and to outside as well. I assume it is rented as a single unit as well, in which case the management locks the door to the main condo. Living area was large, had many windows. Our son (12 months old) was sleeping in his crib there, and played during the day. Good kitchen and breakfast-dining area. Our master bedroom was upstairs , which added privacy. Bathroom even had a small sauna.
The condo is very close to the slopes, there is a bus - if you don't feel like driving.
We requested a quiet location, and we were not bothered by noises at all this trip (on some crowded weeks-weekends it gets kind of loud around).
Condo has pretty much everything tfor an at-home feel. Washer-dryer room had a supply of detergent too, which is very accomodating - you don't have to bring/buy a bug detergent bottle just for two loads of ski socks or baby bibs.
There is a fireplace (if you have any energy left in you after a full day on the slopes to start it), and a supply of wood in the room. Also, for those days you feel friskey and not exhausted from the Panic Button, Superstar, or Outer Limits, there is a sports center with pool and outdoor jaccuzi tub.

TVs have good reception and channels.
Internet access was great for checking the trail conditions in the morning, and checking out Sharpshooter images of self from the day before :-)
Overall, Highridge is a very good experience and value. We stayed there 3 times over past few ski seasons.


Cons/suggestions for improvement:
I requested a change of bedding and linnen upon arrival, since the master bedroom appeared to be a smoking unit, and pillows, blanket and everything smelled like cigarettes (when you are a former smoker, and a long-time non-smoker now, you can really tell). That was done promptly and efficiently, and did not bother us at all afterwards.
The bathrooms did not have hairdryers. Could have really used those.
There is a daily trash colection and fresh towels/supplies service, but no maid service. I thing for a weekend stay that's just fine, but for longer rentals (we were there 8 nights) I would suggest to include cleaning service. Perhaps not every day, but maybe every 2-3 days or so. With a small baby in-tow, and an action-packed skiing schedule, that would have been a plus.
We also asked to fix the lights above the dining table. That wasn't done - perhaps we asked too many things at once :-). It wasn't so bad without the lights there, but I hope they will fix that for next guests.

Kilington in general:
We lucked out with the cold weather this early in the season. Kudos to mountain staff for their snowmaking and train maintanence efforts.
This year we checked out the daycare at Ramshead base - very good facility with kids starting on skis at 2 years of age. They are lisenced to care for babies from 6 weeks on. Our son is SO going to next time!
Restaurants at Killington are a separate bonus! Food is great anywhere you go. We have our favs for every noghts dining, and every time we make sure to splurge one evening at Hemingways. Killington's dining experience is just great! And - oh the apre-ski happy-hour beer and wings!!! :-)
There is also a food and game spot - for your kids and for the kid in you. Not sure, but I think that one is fairly new.
Ski ambassadors and mountain staff are fun and great at what they do. If you are on a lift with a ski ambassador - I'd say, take the opportynity to chat about the mountain, or the resort - whatever questions you may have about it.
Have fun out there!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L-Bolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
36
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Stayed in a one bedroom unit that was clean, well equipped and plenty of room for two people. It was a bottom floor unit in the F building. The shuttle to the slopes was right outside the door. I heard no obnoxious noises as previous reviews indicated, in-fact it was quiet for New Years Eve, yes I would stay again!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyTrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queens ny
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Stay at the highridge condos very dissapointed was thinking at staying at the pinnacle instead decided to stay at the highridge boy what a mistake friend rented at the pinnacle spend half the money and we ended up with my moms 15 year old kit chen and 20 year old tv with a vcr .Friend rented pinnacle ended up with plasma jacuzzi and a dvd player.
DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY HERE!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salloretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Stayed at Fall Line two years ago , chose High Ridge this year because we were informed by the rental agent the condos were newer. Condo we stayed in (three bed room) was not up to date, old fixtures out of date decore. Far from the photos in the ads. I would ask about a specific units decors prior to rentals. The third bedroom, is set up as a seperate rental and is connected by a common hallway. On very windy days, dont use the fireplace. The down draft is unbelivable. Woke up in the a.m. and the temp inside was 55 degrees. The baseboard electric was inadequate to heat the living area because of the down draft. When cold and windy, dont use the fire place so you can close off the damper. Condos are conveniet to the slopes, staff is nice, condos look good from exterior but inside remind me of a prefab motel unit. Would give it 2.5 stars

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suburbanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Stayed here a few times and it is just ok in my opinion. The main problem I seem to have is noise. I always seem to be woken up here because of the hallway layouts and stacked units on top of each other. Lots of stairs and small hallways. Skiing back is possible but it is way out of the way and there is no easy way to get to the slopes without getting the shuttle/driving. The pool building can also be to far away to walk depending on where your unit is located/weather. The indoor pool building was nice though and so was the outdoor hot tub. They only had one fairly large outdoor hot tub during my visits which got too crowded on a busy weekend since there are so many units in the complex. Had occasional maintenace/cleanliness issues but nothing major. The wooded ski lockers are great and plenty of firewood for the fireplaces but it can be a haul from the parking lot depending on which unit. Nothing else is around and was a little bit of a car ride back to the access road since these condos were a bit out of the way.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowpoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester ma
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2009

this property is the best one @ killington my unit had a plasma above my fireplace and it was a 47 inch at that samsung and let me tell u it dont end there u walk out my door and 30 feet or so is the bus stop sports center is unreal the hot tub could fit 25 people says 20 but def more could be in well lets just say this i second whatever any other person who left a good review wrote because killington its self makes the condo owners who rent keep up to very strict standards and if u got any problems or complaints call [-] and they will help ya

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2009

We just got back from a week at the Highridge Condos in Killington, VT. This was our eigth trip to Killington. We have never stayed in a bad condo when booking with the Killington Resort Company. We especially love Highridge Condos because of the outdoor hot tob at the Sports Center. It is so much fun to meet other people there every night and discuss each other's day on the mountains. The hot tub was always clean as well as the indoor pool. The sauna felt good too after a long day of skiing. We stayed in a one bedroom condo that was a little outdated but nothing to complain about. The heat didn't work great. It is electric baseboard and we kept the thermostat on 90 degrees to maintain a temp of around 68 in the condo. It was unit D-4. For night life and evening dining you have a great selection to pick from. On this visit we went to The Grist Mill and I ate grilled swordfish. It was reasonably priced and really good. We also had some good gyros at the Mogul Bar and Restaurant.
I recommend that visitors drive to Rutland and purchase groceries at the Hannaford's Store for hearty breakfasts each day. We usually ate good for breakfast and skied through lunch. However, the lodge areas have an awesome chili in a bread bowl for $9.00 a pop.
It was a little sad to see the lack of people at Killington this year. I hope the economy picks up before too much revenue is lost up there. On the upswing, during the week there was absolutely no lift lines.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTHokieNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.0 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountain Green Resort
Mountain Green Resort
#5 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highridge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highridge Condominiums

Property: Highridge Condominiums
Address: RR 1, PO Box 2451, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Highridge Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Highridge Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highridge Condominiums Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing