We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad but sleepless nights” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highridge Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Highridge Condominiums
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad but sleepless nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2009

Stayed here a few times and it is just ok in my opinion. The main problem I seem to have is noise. I always seem to be woken up here because of the hallway layouts and stacked units on top of each other. Lots of stairs and small hallways. Skiing back is possible but it is way out of the way and there is no easy way to get to the slopes without getting the shuttle/driving. The pool building can also be to far away to walk depending on where your unit is located/weather. The indoor pool building was nice though and so was the outdoor hot tub. They only had one fairly large outdoor hot tub during my visits which got too crowded on a busy weekend since there are so many units in the complex. Had occasional maintenace/cleanliness issues but nothing major. The wooded ski lockers are great and plenty of firewood for the fireplaces but it can be a haul from the parking lot depending on which unit. Nothing else is around and was a little bit of a car ride back to the access road since these condos were a bit out of the way.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowpoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
36
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
worcester ma
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2009

this property is the best one @ killington my unit had a plasma above my fireplace and it was a 47 inch at that samsung and let me tell u it dont end there u walk out my door and 30 feet or so is the bus stop sports center is unreal the hot tub could fit 25 people says 20 but def more could be in well lets just say this i second whatever any other person who left a good review wrote because killington its self makes the condo owners who rent keep up to very strict standards and if u got any problems or complaints call [-] and they will help ya

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2009

We just got back from a week at the Highridge Condos in Killington, VT. This was our eigth trip to Killington. We have never stayed in a bad condo when booking with the Killington Resort Company. We especially love Highridge Condos because of the outdoor hot tob at the Sports Center. It is so much fun to meet other people there every night and discuss each other's day on the mountains. The hot tub was always clean as well as the indoor pool. The sauna felt good too after a long day of skiing. We stayed in a one bedroom condo that was a little outdated but nothing to complain about. The heat didn't work great. It is electric baseboard and we kept the thermostat on 90 degrees to maintain a temp of around 68 in the condo. It was unit D-4. For night life and evening dining you have a great selection to pick from. On this visit we went to The Grist Mill and I ate grilled swordfish. It was reasonably priced and really good. We also had some good gyros at the Mogul Bar and Restaurant.
I recommend that visitors drive to Rutland and purchase groceries at the Hannaford's Store for hearty breakfasts each day. We usually ate good for breakfast and skied through lunch. However, the lodge areas have an awesome chili in a bread bowl for $9.00 a pop.
It was a little sad to see the lack of people at Killington this year. I hope the economy picks up before too much revenue is lost up there. On the upswing, during the week there was absolutely no lift lines.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTHokieNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2009

We booked through Killington's (killington.com) reservation hotline. That included lifttickets and lodging at Highridge (Q unit). Checking in (and out) was a breeze. Apartment had 4 bedrooms, 2 fireplaces, 3 bathrooms, a sauna (not really really hot though) and a jacuzzi (filling it up with hot waters leaves your friends without hot water). From the living we had a beautiful view of the slopes. A bus takes you from Highridge to the lift area (10 minutes; should leave every half hour) but access by car was easier since it was not crowded at all during the week. Unit was somewhat outdated but clean and comfortable. It was our first time in Vermont so can not compare it with other lodging options but we liked it and certainly would return here; the sooner the better!

  • Liked — comfortable living, spacious, fireplace, internet access, easy access to slopes
  • Disliked — somewhat outdated
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BMK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2009

Multi-generational family of 7 stayed at Highridge (unit B3) for a week of skiing during Christmas. The condo was wonderful. Our third floor unit was very clean, nicely furnished, and supplied with all the neccesary amenities. We had beautiful views of Ramshead, Snowshed and Killington peaks. The condo was a 2bd, 3ba plus loft (with whirlpool and sauna). The bedding was comfortable enough (1 king, 2 queens or doubles), but we especially loved the entry way with separate heat. Anything we layed out on the bench sat right over a separate heat vent and was dry, warm and ready for use by morning. We only made one brief trip to the Wellness center and indoor pool. The water was nice and clear and made for a very comfortable visit. The Killington Shuttle stop was 25 yards or so from the condo steps and very convenient for our transportation to and from the slopes. My only complaint was the condo ski storage locker that was definitely not designed to hold 6 pairs of skis! Had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend both Killington and Highridge to family and friends!

  • Liked — Size of the unit and full kitchen
  • Disliked — Small size of the ski locker
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SkiNut101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2008

Stayed at Highridge in Jan 2007 and Jan 2008. The first time the stay was not very pleasant due to extreme levels of noise - you could hear everything in the next units.
We did not get a single night's sleep because of partying college kids... nothing wrong with college, or partying, but there is a limit to everything, and this was way over the top. There should have been a better booking strategy so romantic couples, or parents with children do not get booked next to the wild crowd.
But the units were great for the price, and we returned this year for another week.
The staff were very accomodating and listened to our comments. We were booked in a better building, and the 1-bedroom unit was just great: a sauna and whirlpool tub right in the huge master-bathroom, split-level condo layout, a fireplace.
Do not expect maid service, but we got fresh towels and trash removed every day. Kitchen had everything we needed for cooking breakfasts and occasional dinner in. The Units seem to be easily modified into 1-2-3 bedrooms, so they are great for bringing kids or friends.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lelek-Bolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2008

I booked a 3 bed/3 bath using the Killington Lodging website. The site was easy to use and I got confirmation throughout the process. Check in was pleasant, the staff polite and knowledgable. Too bad you cant get in till 5pm, it was dark and cold for finding the unit and unloading luggage.The condo (B1) was clean and had all the amenities (DW, W/D, TV in all rooms, whirlpool tubs, sauna, balcony,ski storage, shuttle bus, free firewood ) . The kitchen was small but open to the living room and views of the 5 mountains. It seemed like it had seen better days, a little worn out and tired, sort of dated. The digital clocks needed replacing, the DW leaked a bit, took forever and was loud, the phones were coming apart, some of the furnishings out of a discount store. However, the sofas were comfortable, as were the beds. The linens spotless and plentiful. The DVD player was broken but a call to the office had a positive staffer send us a new one. Our unit was on the first floor, and as a previous reviewer wrote, the stomping and pacing from upstairs was like bombs going off, their showers sounded like a train. The health center ws a disappointment. The outdoor hot tub wasnt working, the pool was cloudy, but we werent using it anyway. I would return to Highridge but not without a 3rd floor unit.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank LaurenMerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.0 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Green Resort
Mountain Green Resort
#5 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highridge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highridge Condominiums

Property: Highridge Condominiums
Address: RR 1, PO Box 2451, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Highridge Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Highridge Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highridge Condominiums Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing