We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for good food and cocktails”

On The Rocs Lounge & Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 47 Restaurants in Killington
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: On the Rocs is a modern speakeasy lounge modeled in quintessential style. The walls remind us of a time where a spirit was forbidden and a password was need at the door. In the kitchen, the chef is preparing divine mouth watering delights certain to satisfy the most mature palette. Relax and enjoy!
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for good food and cocktails”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place has great ambiance and even better food!! I recommend the Gordans cup cocktail and lobster soup!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DMMarical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Killington, Vermont
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Hard to believe this is on mountain! Fantastic Bar, Great Staff and Amazing Food”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I have reviewed On the Rocs before but I can't say enough about this place. From the drinks to the apps to the entrees - everything ROCKS... Tom the bartender is worth the trip - he is attentive; tells it likes it is and very personable! He remembers you and your drinks! The food is first class I've had steak and fries, stuffed lobster, sesame crusted tuna and scallops. ALl have been cooked to perfection with flavors that leave you wanting more! Additionally, we stop in for drinks and apps after skiing and love their wings, tuna and crab cakes! Everything is reasonably priced and you would never know you were in a ski area! It is a place we continue to go back to and have brought many friends! It is worth the visit. Oh and if you have room for desert - the strawberry shortcake is worth the extra calories!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Level Contributor
374 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Good food and nice place”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Family of five foodies visited late December. Nice place. Food was very nice. Everyone happy. Not over priced. Note they do not take reservations.

Helpful?
Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent bar, spectacular food and knowledgable staff”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Bartenders and waitstaff are very helpful and knowledgeable. They have the best steak I'ever had. Tuna with seaweed salad is my favorite and its very healthy. Awesome!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Bar”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stopped in last Saturday nite after a ski day. We sat in the dining room which is very open with little ambience. I ordered blackened fish tacos. They were so hot my mouth was on fire even after 10 minutes. Could not eat them. My husband ordered the scallops and they large were very tasty. We probably will not return since the food was average and the space was too open for dining. Looked like it was great for kids.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erinaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On The Rocs Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to On The Rocs Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing