We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of JAX Food & Games

JAX Food & Games
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Food was great, atmosphere was comfortable. plus it has a laundry mat below it! Good amount of variety of beers on tap. Seems like a fun place to hang out at night

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    45
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great burgers good prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Ok, eating at vt. Ski areas is not cheap! Get that in your head. After walking out of the foundry for terrible service, we wound up at jax. It is a beer, burgers, wings place , but the beer was good, the burgers and wings were really good and compared to the other places in the areas, the prices were good. In Jersey we pay 6-7 bucks for a draft beers every day. Here it was $5.5. A really BIG burger with fries was $10. The two piece band was pretty good, loud but good. The service wasgreat compared to other places we tried. There were six of us and not one complaint! I was told this places is owned by the people the own the Foundry, you would never know it. Service at the Foundry is soooooo bad.

Helpful?
Thank oldmandiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, ME
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing wings!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stopped into this little game bar/pub. we were only there passing through so we decided to only have an appetizer...The wings were so amazing and the male bartender was very outgoing and friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
173 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lobster, Lobster, Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This place has Lobster dinners everyday at the low price of $14.99, but on Tuesday and Thursday it is only $12.99. Dinner includes a 1 1/4 pound lobster, a ear of sweet corn, a cup of cole slaw, boiled red potatoes and a dinner roll. How do they do it. The meal was great and the service was excellent. We will be going back on Thursday nite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
259 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Cheap & Tasty Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I came here after the Spartan Beast, and was hungrily looking for a quick, big, tasty meal. I got the gorgonzola burger w/ fries, and wings, and all were quite tasty, and a good deal for the price!

The portions are big, too, so there was no leaving here hungry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edrick42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JAX Food & Games also viewed

 

Been to JAX Food & Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing