We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lobster, Lobster, Lobster” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JAX Food & Games

JAX Food & Games
Ranked #17 of 47 Restaurants in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
172 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lobster, Lobster, Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This place has Lobster dinners everyday at the low price of $14.99, but on Tuesday and Thursday it is only $12.99. Dinner includes a 1 1/4 pound lobster, a ear of sweet corn, a cup of cole slaw, boiled red potatoes and a dinner roll. How do they do it. The meal was great and the service was excellent. We will be going back on Thursday nite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    45
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
259 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Cheap & Tasty Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I came here after the Spartan Beast, and was hungrily looking for a quick, big, tasty meal. I got the gorgonzola burger w/ fries, and wings, and all were quite tasty, and a good deal for the price!

The portions are big, too, so there was no leaving here hungry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edrick42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for family with teens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

On our annual summer trip to Vermont, my friends and I were looking for a place to eat where we wouldn't have to nag the kids about being loud and acting like only teenagers can. Jax was perfect. Great pub food at a reasonable price. The kdis were able to wander around and play video games and pool while their food was being cooked. The staff was smart enough to give the kids their own table beside the adults, far enough away from the bar for the kids but close enought for the adults to enjoy the band and bar t.v.'s They dropped off a pitcher of soda for the kids and were very patient with them. The parents got to hang out and relax listening to the band play and the kids got to hang out doing what they liked.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnieP018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place and best lobster dinner for $14.99”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Leslie - was our waitress - the lobster dinner - 1 1/4 lobster - corn cob - 3 boiled red potatoes
cole slaw -

Wine was great - but my long trail beer (blueberry) was great!!!!!

no rush - lesiure lunch or dinner -

you can wash your laundry downstairs - and have dinner upstairs.

This was a great place - the sandwich the other table had was BIG.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish451006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Among all the restaurants I've tried during the 7 days we stayed here in Killington, this is my favourite. Make sure you try the Jax Gyro, its exceptional! Staffs there are extremely friendly and fun. Big thank you to Leslie there who served us 4 nights straight and handled our rather "messed up" orders flawlessly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank michsyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JAX Food & Games also viewed

 

Been to JAX Food & Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing