We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Long Trail
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Grand Resort Hotel(Killington)(Great Value!)
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Val Roc Motel(Killington)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Bear Motel(Killington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
123
45
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
45
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfireplace suiteirish publive irish musicirish soda breadappalachian trailhot tubguest bookspent three nightscookie cutterfish stewbar area istype of placestone fireplacerooms are smallthis past weekendpancakesafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 183 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Inn at Long Trail is a great place! A lovely B & B settled between Pico and Killington it's a convenient location for a ski trip. The days we stayed included lodging, breakfast & dinner. Excellent value! We stayed there with friends over New Year's Eve. McGrath's Irish Pub located on the first floor was an A+ destination to ring in 2012. I can only imagine the party for St. Patrick's Day!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djtapski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Initially unprepossessing – right off the highway – this turns out to be a lovely, mellow, relaxing spot to spend a few nights. Very rustic in appearance, with an old-fashioned game room (no electronic games), a trail immediately adjacent to the property, an inhouse restaurant (Irish Pub, with hearty food and live music), free WiFi, and very simple but comfortable rooms. Super friendly staff, too, and obviously a great place for AT/LT hikers (which we aren’t). And a good value – nothing fancy, but entirely satisfactory. We’ll keep coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asm_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My first night at the inn was at the end of a long backpacking trip on the Vermont Long Trail. I met my wife there and we had a wonderful stay! Since then we have returned several more times and used it as our base of operations when we come up from southern CT. It is family owned and operated, with an Irish pub and a first rate breakfast in an extremely unique dining room which looks out into a beautiful natural rock garden . The place is filled with backpacking history, as it used to be the headquarters of the Green Mountain Club. My wife grew up in an old house and we both absolutely love the homey bedrooms with very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeCarbonneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We've stayed at the Inn at Long trail twice now and plan on making it our vacation spot in Vermont for years to come. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, the staff are wonderful, the accomodations are comfortable and relaxing. The daily breakfasts are fantastic! Perfect before a long day of skiing. The dinner at night whether at the pub or at the restaurant is wonderful. I enjoy the main room with the large fireplace and the antique piano. So nice to sit and enjoy a drink and relaxing conversation with family and friends after a day on the slopes!
Okie is the best!

Room Tip: Suite is perfect for a family with kids
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Found the Inn at Long Trail 25 years ago and have been going ever since. Usually we have a group of 8 to 12 skiers of all ages and income brackets and the Inn is loved by all (not easy). Murray and Patti McGrath (owners), Owen, Bob, Okie and chef Patrick provide a warm and friendly atmosphere. We start with a delicious full breakfast each morning (included in the price), go skiing, come back and rest up next to the stone fireplace or go in the hot tub, dinner in the charming dinning room (included on weekends), and finish up with drinks at the authentic Irish pub with music on weekends. Any suggestions to "go out to dinner" during the week is usually meet with "do we have to". I miss the Inn already and can't wait to return for our 26th year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter. There is an adjoining room with shared bath great for families.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews