We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Greenbrier Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birch Ridge Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/21
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Grand Resort Hotel(Killington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Valley Retreat B&B(Killington)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Sports Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowed Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Highline Lodge(Killington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$125
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Motel(Killington)(Great Value!)
$94
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
67
34
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
34
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersthe pubappalachian trail adventuresindoor hot tubpoolside barphoto boothwedding plannersaint bernardschange of ownershipshortbread cookieshot and cold selectionsbanquet roomold charmlawn gamesbooked nightsthese amenitiesturned around
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 111 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Stayed there in early June for a friend's wedding. Rustic/Vermont Ski feel with all the amenities. Wonderful pool, hot tub with gorgeous deck. Breakfast and dinner on-site was terrific. Would recommed

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitLodge1, Owner at Summit Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Nich,

Thanks for taking the time to review us, weddings are our speciality and we love hosting them, hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We were at the Summit Lodge for a wedding, when we first arrived we thought the place was just ok, however we found out that the service was the best we have ever had. The rooms are typical for a ski lodge, clean and modest. The lodge has many fantstic fireplaces, a library and lots of places to be quiet and alone. The breakfast is first class, everything you can think of they serve it and it is outstanding. The meal put on for the wedding reception was all you could ask for. Cicken, prime rib, salmon and so much more. We will be back during the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hunter11ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitLodge1, Owner at Summit Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hunter,

Thanks for the great review can't wait to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We were here for a wedding over Memorial Day weekend. They had just reopened after their annual spring break so we were the first group in. The owner (Emmet) and his staff are great and accommodating. Breakfast's have been fantastic and the wedding food was great. Giant hot tub and two pools are nice. Grounds were beautifully landscaped. Rooms are rustic like your in a cabin but clean. Don't expect a modern room. Would we stay here again...absolutely.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitLodge1, Owner at Summit Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Chuck,

Thank you so much for your review it was a great start to our year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Location for Killington and Pico is PERFECT. The room was quaint and everything worked. The amenities is where this place shines. HUGE salt water indoor hot tub and outdoor heated soaking pool. Drinks served right to you in a courteous and PROMPT manner. The included breakfast was made to order and wins over any continental buffet. O'Dwyer's restaurant located inside the hotel was terrific! Pool table, lounges, books, couches etc... all there. Fresh coffee in the mornings and a terrific guy tending to all of the fireplaces, keeping everyone cozy in the lounges. A wonderful staff. What a gem!

Room Tip: ask for double beds if you don't like twin beds!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenden N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit L, Owner at Summit Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Brenden, thanks for staying with us, we are very lucky with our team at the Summit they do us proud every day rain or shine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Rustic. Convenient to Killington skiing. Clean room with King size bed. Great breakfast with lots of choices. Pool was great even when cold outside.
Staff was courteous and pleasant. I had no issues at all. Pricing was better than others nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Appraiser123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit L, Owner at Summit Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks for reviewing us so glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews