We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trail Creek Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Grand Resort Hotel(Killington)(Great Value!)
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Motel(Killington)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birch Ridge Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Val Roc Motel(Killington)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Bear Motel(Killington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
29
29
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
29
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski homeloft spacelots of hot waterwood burning fireplaceminute walkthese condosextra spacefirst floorend of the daybit datedeasy accesswould definitely stay here againunitshuttlesnowtvskiing
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 73 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here from Dec 30-Jan 4, we were a group of 3 adults, 1 teenager and 1 child.

We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit on the ground floor. The unit was very nice, the kitchen was granite tops, stainless steel appliances, flat screen tv. Overall the condition of the unit was very good and clean.

The fireplace isn't a gas unit so be prepared to go and get wood every day (they have a shed where you can go and gather pre-chopped logs). Also, the front bedroom can be cold so take extra blankets with you.

Some advice, try to get a top floor room if you can because when you are in a ground floor unit, you will get the constant thumping noise of people going up and down the stairs to their units (this happened to us and it was disruptive especially early in the morning).

Overall, we were very happy with the Trail Creek unit and would stay here again, we felt it was clean, decently appointed and served its purpose for the week. Last year we stayed at the Pinnacle and were a little disappointed in our accomodations. The Trail Creek is definitely worth the extra spend if you are interested in having a little nicer and more modern accomodations. Location wise, Trail Creek is very close to Snow Shed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here a couple of years ago. We came here with friends before but this time we were 2 couples & one adolescent. It's a lovely place. I can see the owner added some wonderful new touches which made the place look that much more inviting and homey from the last time. And the new mattresses, well, I wish I can say mine at home were this comfortable. Again, it had all the features of comfort, being homey, lovely color scheme, and very very clean. We also had everything we needed in the kitchen. This is great for a family or couples since the 2nd bedroom does have 2 twin beds. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Our place was very lovely, clean, and extremely comfortable. Car is parked about 25' from front door. Highly recommended!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveMaineCoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We got an amazing deal from a group for a 2 night stay at Trail Creek Condos. We were originally given a 1 bedroom with a pull out couch, but with everyone in our group of 4 not knowing each other it would have been awkward. After talking with our group leader, he said he would look into us having a different room (it ended up not working out). While waiting, we explained out situation to Abigail, Gina and Claire you were working at reception. They were sympathetic and looked into what they could do (they/we were limited since we booked through a group). They were able to get us a one bedroom with a loft (essentially a 2nd bedroom)! That was the best thing ever for us! The condo itself was amazing, everything was renovated, it had a great "woodsy" feel to it, the kitchen and all the equipment (pots/plates/silverware/etc) was all clean - in short the place was absolutely amazing! The people were extremely helpful and nice, the place we stayed was so clean and nice (I forgot to mention the fireplace!), all in all it was a great experience and everyone in my group agreed we would go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marhontoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We are a group of 8, 6 adults and 2 teenage girls.
We found that the condo had everything we needed.
Yes the interrior was a little dated, but the unit was very clean.
Thank you to the cleaning staff, they came everyday and offerred towels, and anything else we might need.
The pool , sauna and hot tub was a nice place to relax after a day of sking.
We had an easy ski home trail, and the shuttle buses ran often to take you to the hills.
The sking is fantasitc, for any level of skiier.
We did dine out twice, Wobbly Barn, fantastic meal, and Dominics Pizza, was very good pizza.
I would stay here again, don't expect luxury. I don't think you will get it in killington Condos or Hotels, maybe in a private home.

Room Tip: We stayed in condo #72 3bedroom.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darcey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Family of 4 stayed for 4 nights over Ontario's March break. We read all the reviews on this site before we booked and I recommend you do the same as it really helped pick the right unit. The reviews from others advised us to book close to the parking lot, the ski in trail and the pool. Good advice. The ski in trail was perfect and not long. We came home each lunch and through our closthes in the dryer. Some days it was 50 degrees F so we were sweating . Sure beats a hotel room. Nice units, kind of older decor. They told us the first floor was newer as it had been renovated recently. However this site advised to go with the second floor which we did and that was a great suggestion as in a one bedroom you get a loft with a double bed. So no one had to sleep on the sofa. To use the sofa bed bring your own linen as only two sheet sets provided . We checked as close as Burlington and they have a bed bug problem in that city so we were worried. But rest assured there were no signs of bed bugs in our unit so relax and enjoy your styay. The unit has all you need even fireplace starters and tons and tons of wood . Make sure you get the fireplace draft going while you start your fire or you will have smoke in the unit for days...ask a friend who knows how to start a fire to explain it to you. Excellent heated units so you won't be cold. If coming from Canada check what food you can bring into the US and bring it with you as the groceries in Rutland cost more. The only thing to watch for is the pool is way too small and when the crowds come in there is not much room in the pool and 2 hot tubs so time when you go . I am sure they do their best but the hot tub water was kind of yellow probably from tons of people day after day.... So your call in a public hot tub...really chlorinated though as you can smell it . This would be the case at all resorts not just here. The pool as I mentioned is small. It said one bedroom with a queen and queen sofa and we got two doubles in total and the pullout sofa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews