We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trail Creek Condominiums
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We got an amazing deal from a group for a 2 night stay at Trail Creek Condos. We were originally given a 1 bedroom with a pull out couch, but with everyone in our group of 4 not knowing each other it would have been awkward. After talking with our group leader, he said he would look into us having a different room (it ended up not working out). While waiting, we explained out situation to Abigail, Gina and Claire you were working at reception. They were sympathetic and looked into what they could do (they/we were limited since we booked through a group). They were able to get us a one bedroom with a loft (essentially a 2nd bedroom)! That was the best thing ever for us! The condo itself was amazing, everything was renovated, it had a great "woodsy" feel to it, the kitchen and all the equipment (pots/plates/silverware/etc) was all clean - in short the place was absolutely amazing! The people were extremely helpful and nice, the place we stayed was so clean and nice (I forgot to mention the fireplace!), all in all it was a great experience and everyone in my group agreed we would go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marhontoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 70 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

We are a group of 8, 6 adults and 2 teenage girls.
We found that the condo had everything we needed.
Yes the interrior was a little dated, but the unit was very clean.
Thank you to the cleaning staff, they came everyday and offerred towels, and anything else we might need.
The pool , sauna and hot tub was a nice place to relax after a day of sking.
We had an easy ski home trail, and the shuttle buses ran often to take you to the hills.
The sking is fantasitc, for any level of skiier.
We did dine out twice, Wobbly Barn, fantastic meal, and Dominics Pizza, was very good pizza.
I would stay here again, don't expect luxury. I don't think you will get it in killington Condos or Hotels, maybe in a private home.

Room Tip: We stayed in condo #72 3bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darcey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Family of 4 stayed for 4 nights over Ontario's March break. We read all the reviews on this site before we booked and I recommend you do the same as it really helped pick the right unit. The reviews from others advised us to book close to the parking lot, the ski in trail and the pool. Good advice. The ski in trail was perfect and not long. We came home each lunch and through our closthes in the dryer. Some days it was 50 degrees F so we were sweating . Sure beats a hotel room. Nice units, kind of older decor. They told us the first floor was newer as it had been renovated recently. However this site advised to go with the second floor which we did and that was a great suggestion as in a one bedroom you get a loft with a double bed. So no one had to sleep on the sofa. To use the sofa bed bring your own linen as only two sheet sets provided . We checked as close as Burlington and they have a bed bug problem in that city so we were worried. But rest assured there were no signs of bed bugs in our unit so relax and enjoy your styay. The unit has all you need even fireplace starters and tons and tons of wood . Make sure you get the fireplace draft going while you start your fire or you will have smoke in the unit for days...ask a friend who knows how to start a fire to explain it to you. Excellent heated units so you won't be cold. If coming from Canada check what food you can bring into the US and bring it with you as the groceries in Rutland cost more. The only thing to watch for is the pool is way too small and when the crowds come in there is not much room in the pool and 2 hot tubs so time when you go . I am sure they do their best but the hot tub water was kind of yellow probably from tons of people day after day.... So your call in a public hot tub...really chlorinated though as you can smell it . This would be the case at all resorts not just here. The pool as I mentioned is small. It said one bedroom with a queen and queen sofa and we got two doubles in total and the pullout sofa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed from March 3 up to March 7 and stayed in unit 42 (3 bedrooms). Decently furnished but a bit outdated. We were there with another couple and their kid, total of six. The unit came fully equipped with plenty of space. No need to bring anything from home. When needing something, we would call and get it quickly (soap, dishwashing liquid, towels, etc). Service was great and friendly. The unit came with a wood-burning fireplace. Lots of wood in the shed nearby.

The Trail Creek trail brings you right in the middle of the units so you do not have to walk or take the shuttle when coming back to your unit (ski in but not ski out). You may walk to the slopes. It is a 10 minutes walk going uphill but with your boots and your ski it looks much farther and too much of a work out for us! You may also take the shuttle it passes by every 10-15 minutes and it brings you to the bottom of the mountain close to the lift.

We would go back to the unit for lunch every day as it is quite expensive to eat at the various places on the mountain. There is an activity center in the middle of the Trail Creek units with a pool, spa and sauna and some games.

The mountain, the beast as it is called. Ski conditions were exceptional and we would barely wait at any of the lifts of gondolas. Lots of trails, half of them groomed. Lots of maps and directions and helpers (employees well identified with an i in the back of their coat) helping us find our way when we would get l

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

As a large family with grown up children we had two units ( 67 & 68) . Both were two bed units, 67 was on the ground floor and 68 on the first floor. 68 was nicer because it had a large loft/sitting room in addition to the main sitting room. There were 8 adults in all and with four bathrooms between the units there was plenty of space.
I understand that the units are each privately owned so they do vary.
The large log fire with free supply of logs in each unit was lovely, all siting around each evening discussing the days skiiing.
Compared to similar we have stayed in in Norway - these we're better.
Staff, without exception, were friendly and helpful.
Directions to the reception on arrival were poor but we worked it out in the end.
You can walk to the ski lifts but not easily, there are regular free buses you can get a couple of minutes walk from our units. You can bus back or. Ski back. There are two routes back, wiffletree trail took us almost right to our units.
The skiing was terrific with all ages being accommodated. Many ski lifts etc. note that the weekends were very busy for skiing but once you were up the mountains it was easy to find lots of peace.
There are snowmobiles near by and tubing a short walk away - we did not do these as we were too exhausted after a full days skiiing.
Restaurants nearby ok, quite expensive.
We hired two large 4x4 s
Highly recommended

Room Tip: As each room varies try to get a recommendation on individual condos. First floor better than groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purcellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ok, so I have learned that the info on the individual units and what to ask for is the most important thing here. We were originally in unit #30... ugh. Decor and bed/bedding was stuck in the 1980's... large walk in closet and slightly bigger than normal bath were nice but the formica in the bath and kitchen were kind of worn, as were the glasses and pots and pans and silverware. This was annoying as I was sure to ask the raiting in advance and was told it was and A rated unit. Now I found out that the OWNERS (!!) rate their unit not a 3rd party so this is what happens. The breaking point was the owner of unit 31 next door bringing her 'puppy' with her and leaving it locked up in her unit while she went out and we listened to it whine and bark for 2 hours before she got home. When we called to complain after the first hour we were offerered another unit. Angie at Lodging was quick to get us set up in our new unit, #64, the next morning and we couldnt have been happier. It has a loft with a bed along with the one bed room, and updated kitchen and bath with granite. Look at other reviewer's pics to check it out. Its the one with the stuffed moose head (stuffed animal toy that is!) on the wall :) The unit was quiet and off the parking lot which we liked. Good glasses and pots and pans. Comfy bed in the main bedroom. So the net net is find a *specific* unit number to ask for and make sure to tell them you dont want to be moved so you know that unit will be yours when you get there. Then be sure to post a review here to help the next user find a specific unit that works for them!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Family went upto Killington for a long ski weekend in January. Condo was great - one bedroom with a loft and queen bed for the kids - practically a two bedroom. Nice galley kitchen with all of the basics, washer-dryer and a great wood burning fire-place. As a nice touch the place came with little for starters which really do the trick for starting a fire w out messing with kindling etc. Condo was nice - decently furnished, modern enough, good wifi. The slopes were about a 5 min drive up the road - regular shuttle service to the condos as well. You could walk it if you wanted but it would be a stretch to call it ski-in/out or an easy walk. Really a perfect ski condo. Skiing was solid. Ski school was really well organized and well run- we have a new skiier (age 8) and new snow boarder ( age 11). Instructors were super. Killington is geared more towards the younger set - restaurant options a bit limited - but plenty of jumping bars - just pick restaurants without a live band - but we did fine and will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daddyo-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.1 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#6 of 13 in Killington
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killington Resort Village Pinnacle Condominiums
1.1 mi away
Highridge Condominiums
Highridge Condominiums
#1 of 14 in Killington
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Creek Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Creek Condominiums

Address: One East Mountain Road, Killington Villege, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Killington
Price Range: $102 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trail Creek Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Trail Creek Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trail Creek Condominiums Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing