We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killington Grand Hotel Vermont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed a week at the Killington Grand Hotel during March break. The location was fantastic. Just had to walk across a bridge to get to the ski lifts of Killington Ski Resort. Hotel contained everything we needed. They offered shuttle buses to any restaurant on Killington Road - which was a big plus. The service was exceptional. The only drawback that we encountered was that a $157 cleaning charge was added to our bill at the end of the week. It would have been nice if they had informed us of this when we checked in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadabrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 517 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

My first ski hol we travelled from the UK. After the flight the price was very reasonable for delicious breakfast, lovely, spacious room, spa facilities and the only hotel on the mountain. Incredible scenery and beautiful weather most days. Cant wait to return.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rugbygirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We just returned from an overall great stay at the Grand, a repeat visit from last year. Enjoyed- the condo with balcony overlooking mountains, the location (which is ski in and out by bridge) the fabulous, generous breakfast buffet, the great little gift shop/ food store and overall hospitality and service from the hotel staff. Minor irritations were: Noisy kids you can hear through the walls( I though he was outside my door, it was so loud) and the freezing breakfast room. As soon as food hits the plates it got cold. If they could fix the noise/ heat issues, it would be perfect. Bonus features of the Grand are the on site Ovations restaurant where we ate well one night and that gift shop which sells really good sandwiches and salads, so eat in one night if you want to.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from noisy families or groups if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tastest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed Killington, had great fun skiing. As to the hotel, it's nice, right next to the slopes, good spa and outdoor pool. Rooms are spacious, but walls are thin and you hear everything, from adjacent rooms to people walking down the corridor. Breakfast was a big buffet, which does the job for skiing, but lacks sophistication; served in a meeting room. Overall I was pleased with the hotel, it's a good 4 star standard.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank DrPatagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My family stayed at the Killington Grand last weekend. I would give this hotel an Excellent rating in every way EXCEPT noise. More on that in a minute.

On the positive side, this hotel has a fantastic location, great amenities and provides wonderful service. From the moment you pull up at the reception area someone is there to unload your car, move your skis down to the ski check area, etc. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We booked a Studio room. I was a bit concerned about the space/comfort but I was very pleased with the room. Even with both beds out (Q Murphy bed and Q sofa bed) we had plenty of room. Furnishings were well maintained and the kitchenette was well stocked for a very convenient weekend.

The health club, outdoor pool and hot tub could not have been nicer. I visited the spa and had an extraordinary massage.

My only complaint was that the noise level at night was TERRIBLE. It sounded as if our neighbors were in the room with us. They weren't being particularly loud but there is almost no soundproofing.

I would stay at this hotel again, but next time planning on ear plugs and a noise machine to mask the sound.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is nice place and location to ski at Killington Grand Hotel and Snowmobile in Killington as well. Also, when I check in the room the fleece blankets were in the closet. I had to make the bed with fleece blankets on the first night in room 204. The reason was they had to wash the fleece blankets. I asked for extra fleece housekeeping brought only two. When I asked for fleece blankets on the bed when I book this back on June 2013 for Feb 1, 2 and 3. Housekeeping told me they had no fleece blankets. I call front desk and they brought over later that night extra blankets cool. I slept good and my guest did as well. She likes the hotel a lot and pool was great too and gym. If you need extra blankets bring your own since hotel has a shortage of blankets sometime. Trapp Family Lodge in Stowe has more blankets for it guest. I hope next time the blankets on the bed will be at the same level at Killington Grand Hotel since Housekeeping sometimes miss details. I plan to be back in March 2014 to see if Housekeeping can get right next time for me and other guest. To see if Management and Housekeeping pays close to detail. Good hotel with minor issues. If you need to make you bed you might want to bring bedding from home. TIP.

Room Tip: Bring your own blankets since housekeeping gave me lip for asking extra blankets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lordthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I just wanted to mention Chris at the Bellmen/Valet desk. He was so helpful, friendly and professional he really made our trip easier and more pleasant. Thank you for the above and beyond customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane H, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Amy C., thank you for taking a moment to recognize Chris for his amazing guest service. He is a true asset to the Grand, and I will be sure to share your experience with him and the team.
Best Regards
Duane Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
0.3 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
93 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
14.6 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
169 reviews
2.1 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#2 of 13 in Killington
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Grand Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Grand Resort Hotel

Address: 228 E Mountain Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range: $185 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Killington Grand Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Killington Grand Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Grand Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing