We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest Loser 15k race weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Utica, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Biggest Loser 15k race weekend”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our stay was short ( 2 nights) but it was relaxing. The room was very comfortable....a bit small but we weren't there to stay in the room. The outdoor pool was a big plus....it is heated and felt so good even though the temps in the evening were cool. The only negative to or stay was when none of our card keys worked the day after checking in and our room seemed to be the farthest one away from the lobby. There was no phone on the floor so we had to go down to the lobby. Someone was supposed to come up and check the lock but no one did....so down to the lobby we trudged again. We looked like a bunch of homeless people in the hallway. I still don't know what the issue was but we did get back into our room. Using our cell phone to call the 800 number did no good....it sent us to a central reservation. After the 15k (we had already checked out), we used the showers in the spa area before we left for home. Wish that we could have had a slightly later check out time but the front desk was adamant about the checkout time....no leeway....not even an hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank dhp47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    186
    59
    31
    14
See reviews for
193
125
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I ran away for a 3 day ski adventure in January 2013 and stayed at the Killington Grand Resort Hotel. The ski resort was absolutely amazing and kept us busy all day. The hotel had an outdoor heated pool and hot tub that overlooked the mountain, which made us EXTREMELY happy after a long day of stressing the muscles on the slopes.
The room we stayed in was VERY small and not very memorable. We don't need much because we did not plan on spending much time in the room, but I think we expected a little more because of the name of the hotel itself. The bed was very uncomfortable and did not make us feel cozy after being sore.
The ski out / ski in feature was exactly what we were hoping for and everything was close by. Overall, the hotel was very nice and the trip was fun...but living up to the word "grand" may take a little more work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed during Labor Day weekend and following week. We had a one bedroom suite consisting of a joined hotel room and a studio with full kitchen. The hotel rm has two queen beds and the studio has a full kitchen with dining area plus living space - not huge but more than adequate for two. The studio side has a queen Murphy bed. Two more adults would be tight but two kids maybe OK. Good furniture - comfortable. Outdoor pool - heated, good size, open year round. Ski lift right next to hotel. Friendly staff. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed 1 night (for a conference) in a murphy bed room and would never do that again. I enjoy a firm mattress but this was like sleeping on plywood, simply the worst night sleep I have ever had in a hotel.

While the health club, pool, sauna, bathroom amenities were what would be expected, if not better, from a mountain resort; what took me by surprise was the in room coffee. Having New England Coffee in the room would be like having a brick for a pillow. This is simply the worst coffee around and to have it in this level of a resort, in a state well known for great coffee this was very disappointing.

Overall if I were to go back for pleasure I would likely stay in a nearby condo and not the Killington Grand.

Room Tip: Don't get a murphy bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Andrew B, I appreciate your honest feedback about your stay during your conference. Feedback like yours does give us the opportunity to review some of the products and amenities that we offer and see what may be better received by our guests. I can also understand the importance of getting a good night sleep and can ensure you that we have a good variety of bedding options including studios with platform beds, suites and rooms with box spring type beds. So when you come back again please do not hesitate to contact me at dhall@killington.com and I will be glad to talk about all of the options available here.
Best Regards
Duane Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wonderful hotel.

Great views of the mountains. The kitchenette was great. Had everythign you could want or need.

Stayed here overnight Saturday for a road race on Sunday. The hotel allowed me to come back after check in and use the pool/hot tub area. What a nice treat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Nikki A, Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again at your next road race.
Best Regards
Duane Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amityville
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were at this Hotel for a friend,s daughter's wedding. The wedding ceremony was on top of Killington Mountain....its was very scenic..The reception followed in the Grand Hotel....staff very accomadating and attentive. Great crabcakes, chichen satay and spring rolls for the cocktail hour. Bride and groom picked a barbeque buffet....buttermilk fried chicken tender and warm , ribs were fall of the bone.. Next morning we were invited to a buffet brunch.. all entrees were warm,well prepared and plentiful. The blueberry pancakes were my favorite. Staff also very attentive. A good time was had by all at this scenic venue. Did get to see the bridal suite which was a one bedroom suite with plenty of room with a lagre deck overlooking the Snowshed ski area. appeared clean and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Karen K, Thank you for sharing the experiences that you had during your friend’s wedding at the Grand. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the food presentations that were offered as well as witness the picturesque views from the vista. I hope you will be able to come back and visit us again, so you can experience for yourself all of the amenities that we have to offer.

Best Regards
Duane Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We just got back from a long weekend at the grand resort hotel. The customer service was top notch especially the staff at the front desk. We got there early after a long drive and our room was ready. The room had a lovely view and AC which was great since it was so hot. The hotel is pretty quiet in the summer but there is a nice gondola ride up the mountain and you can hike down some trails. There are a lot of nice towns to visit around Killington which is pretty shut down in the summer.

Overall the hotel was comfortable and the room was clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom was tiny but updated and clean.

Room Tip: Get a room in back with a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCtraveler93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear DCtraveler93, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation to Killington, and was able experience the mountain and the surrounding community. I appreciate your comments about the staff and will be sure to share your feedback with them. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I hope you are able to return this winter to see all that the mountain has to offer.
Best Regards
Duane Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
12.3 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
405 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.7 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
2.8 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
238 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Grand Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Grand Resort Hotel

Property: Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Address: 228 E Mountain Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Killington Grand Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Killington Grand Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Grand Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing