We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing”

Woods Resort And Spa
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woods Resort And Spa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

What was supposed to be a 2 bedroom 2 bath was 1 bedroom and a loft that did nothing to stop the noises from below. Was told the shuttle to the slopes serviced the condos, but it doesn't. Pets were allowed, and that part worked out well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeWilsonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The spa treatment was great and relaxing. However the locker room is shared with the pool area and work out area and was crowded with little kids. This took away from an otherwise relaxing experience. If I were the spa area I would have a separate adults only changing facility. You're paying enough for it.

Room Tip: Went to spa only
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skimompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Woods, in Unit A2. The unit itself has been upgraded with new furniture downstairs along with a 40 inch LCD TV. The kitchen has granite countertops and almost all new applainces. The 3 BR sleeps 6, but I was told it will be upgraded to 8 for 2012-13. There is a king, and two queens beds along with 3 full baths AND a powder room. Included within the unit is also a whirlpool hot tub and sauna. WiFi is also included. This unit looks out on the pond in front and has been well taken care of. However, this is a non smoking unit and no pets are allowed. A private free taxi service is available from the unit to Killington during ski season. Terra-Median is the main Spa and Pool area (with a lap area). This is also very nice and kept up to date with an indoor hot tub and pool. The also have a wookout room with many different machines. Spa treatments are also availaible.

Overally, I would highly recommend this unit if you are visiting Killington.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Absolutely amazing place to stay in killington. Great services for guests such as heated pool, jacuzzi, gym, sauna, tanning bed. We stayed in village 11 and it was absolutely amazing.
2 LCD TVs. great kitchen with all the spices provided along with all the pots,pans, knives, etc. The rooms was nicely decorated, clean, and organized. It had nice fireplace with woods and starting materials. Also there was dart board along with cards to play.
It had wireless router as well as cable television and one complementary DVD rental.
There was washer and dryer in the unit.

The showers were great as well and the water was nice and warm all the time. The heater was working great as well.

We had shuttle service to the mountain picking us up from our unit, which was amazing!!
No hassle of driving, parking!!

Great staff at the spa as well. They treated us really nice.

This might seems like their employee keep saying nice things to improve their rating but I am a college student who were with friends during spring break and enjoyed to the fullest!!!

This would also be a great place for a family vacation. I am already thinking to come back with family to the same place!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conscioussoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We booked our condo, C-7 at the Woods, through VRBO. We traveled with a total of 6 people, 3 adults and 3 children. The condo was wonderful. Very well appointed, completely outfitted kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms. The Woods has the nicest fitness area I've ever seen with a fully appointed work out room and a huge indoor pool with a 2 lane, Olympic size lap pool. The fitness area was free to guests. Killington itself is very charming with lots of restaurants of all kinds, decent skiing and snowboarding and the town is a short drive from Woodstock Vermont which has to be one of the most charming towns in New England. It is also a short drive to Queechee, home to Simon Pearce glassworks, a must see spot.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gyneriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2008

First of all, we did not stay at this resort. We just paid $25 for a day pass to use the spa facilites, therefore I can't comment on the spa services or the accomodations. The spa facilites were very disappointing. The 75 foot lap pool is simply 2 lanes and the water was very cold. The hot tub was not quite as hot as it should have been and it was overrun with kids since the pool was too cold to swim in. The waterfall is simply water spinkling down a wall. Nothing to stand or swim underneath. The sauna was fine but the "Eucalyptus" steam room smelled more like stinky gym socks. The gym facility was nice and well equipped.
Overall, just a bummer, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaxapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Killington hotels

Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2007

My wife and I have been to Killington about eight times in the past decade, staying first in a cottage, then a condo unit that is part of the ski resort, and most recently (October 2007), at The Woods. We were at The Woods for six days this time, starting on the Columbus Day weekend.

Our unit, E5, was quite comfortable (three bedrooms, 3.5 baths, nice furnishings) and actually represented an upgrade for us. When we contacted Wise Vacation (The Woods' rental agent) back in June, we reserved a smaller and less expensive unit in "The Village" section of The Woods, Village #44. The day before we were scheduled to arrive in Killington, Wise Vacation contacted us in Montreal and told us there was a huge problem -- the owner of Village 44 had shown up at their office that day and told Wise that she was staying at her unit for the weekend. She blamed the foul-up on Wise, but I strongly suspect otherwise, i.e., that because the weather forecast was so nice, she just decided to come to Killington at the last minute and disregard the reservation made for us three months earlier (and which we had already been paid in full).

To its everlasting credit, Wise Vacation, Lisa Jameson in particular, went above and beyond the call of duty to find us another unit at The Wood on less than 24 hours' notice by calling around to every property owner they could find to see who might have a unit available for us on one of their peak weekends. We really commend Lisa and the rest of the staff for helping us avert what could have been a royal mess -- their professionalism is why I very seriously doubt the foul-up was their fault -- but we also strongly advise anyone seeking to rent at The Woods to never rent the Village 44 unit and run the risk of repeating our experience. In the end, our stay at The Woods turned out wonderfully, and I highly recommend the place, but we could have done without the last-minute agita caused by this one particular owner.

  • Liked — Sense of privacy, spaciousness, quietness, easy access to Killington attractions
  • Disliked — Nothing to specify
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Vitez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.4 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
198 reviews
2.5 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
238 reviews
2.0 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
120 reviews
2.4 mi away
Highridge Condominiums
Highridge Condominiums
#1 of 14 in Killington
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woods Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woods Resort And Spa

Property: Woods Resort And Spa
Address: 405 Killington Road, PO Box 231, Killington, VT 05751
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woods Resort And Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Woods Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woods Resort And Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing