We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Star Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Birch Ridge Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenbrier Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowed Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
$111
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Grand Resort Hotel(Killington)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Valley Retreat B&B(Killington)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Lodge & Resort(Killington)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Motel(Killington)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highline Lodge(Killington)(Great Value!)
$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Sports Inn(Killington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
23
72
46
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
72
46
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrci resortthe outdoor heated poolspa tubliving room and bedroomfull kitchenhot tubbeautiful resortspent a week herenice lobbylobby areaaccess roadwould stay againnice staykillington mountainski seasoncoffee makerski resort
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 181 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We came to Killington from Boston as a birthday getaway. There was a Groupon deal and we decided to take advantage of the deal. The lodge itself is nice, we had no complaints. It had a pool and a mini arcade for the kids. What we really enjoyed was having the whole area to ourselves. Although a ski-city may not have many people in the summer, it’s still a great place to get away from it all. There’s an “adorable” restaurant next door beside a pond and the scenery is June is absolutely gorgeous. It was a nice change of pace from our more busy lives in Boston.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Traveleptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Got a Groupon and went with my wife without children for a weekend. Lodge needs updating - worn out carpet, leaking windows, loud obnoxious "Time Share" guest. Only saving grace was the Fireplace as we couldn't stay in the room due to no heat control. Lodge could have cared less!!!

I guess if you are skiing this doesn't matter, but for an "off" season I cannot recommend...

Room Tip: Don't get a room anywhere near "TimeShare" Guests - the lodge caters to them and will ignore other guests!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at North Star Lodge in 2011 and had a great time. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The heated pool was great and the game room was entertaining. Have been trying to make another trip back up soon...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kitlish69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Changed room - one was worst than the other. A/c unit right outside of window made it impossible to sleep. The rooms were dated. No other rooms available. breakfast nominal. Pool was small and ackward to get around.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Elizabeth194648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

North Star Lodge suited our needs. We wanted a couple of night away and chose Killington. The package we chose was very well priced and included a lobster dinner for two at a local restaurant, but we were not impressed with our dinner, and would not choose this package again if it was offered. Hotel is well situated, courteous reception, clean rooms. It is a place for the ski crowds so it was rather quiet in August but we enjoyed our time there nonetheless. The trip into Killington is beautiful and we plan to make this trip an annual event. The swans strolling the property and swimming in the pond in front of the hotel were a site to behold.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MaryEsterhuyzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews