We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“luxury condo, shame about the pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountain Green Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Killington
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“luxury condo, shame about the pool!”
Reviewed March 26, 2006

Jusr spent a week at Mountain Green - the condo (one bedroom, loads of living space, great shower/bath)was superb and well equiped although we were at the back of building 111 on the ground floor - this meant that the free shuttle buses stopped right outside from early morning. The pool could do with a spruce up - the steam room was defintitely rusting up! The laundry was cheap, efficient and very useful. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, as were the cleaning staff. Unfortunately, the guy in the Skybox bar does not seem to like opening too late, if at all; one evening mid week he closed at 9.30pm - don't expect to be able to get a nightcap drink before you go to bed here!!!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    52
    20
    18
    31
See reviews for
60
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2006

I really don't know what some of these reviewers are talking about. We stayed in Building III, the main building, and had absolutely no problems. The staff was friendly and accommodating, providing additional towels, pillows, etc. when we wanted them. The condo we stayed in had two bedroom and two baths and is considered a "deluxe" unit. There were tv's in every room and cd alarm clocks in the bedrooms. There was even a safe in closet for valuables. The view of slopes was beautiful. We heard no noise from the hallways, except possibly ski boots leaving for the slopes in the morning. The shuttle came as we were picking up our skis from the ski locker. We could also tell that the hallways and the condo were recently painted. We would go back to Mt. Green every year if we could.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sgkroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 19, 2006

I read all the reviews I could find on this resort before travelling. As they varied between great and rubbish I was expecting something in the middle. Try as hard as we could to find the good points of the accomodation in the end we have to say we would not go back.

Our party was two adults and two teenagers booked through a UK tour operator. We were allocated an apartment in building 2 supposedly able to sleep 4. This actually was one double bedroom and a double sofa bed in the lounge. The sofa bed was not really comfortable as the matress was very thin. The log fire is a good point if you do not mind the hastle of getting damp logs to fire up and then the regular trips to the log store to keep it going. The apartment had a dividing door between us and the accomodation nextdoor which was such a loose fit it did not baffle the sounds coming from the neighbours. The neighbours let their young children run screaming up and down the corridor until late at night to such a point that you had to turn the TV volume up to hear it. Towels, bedding for the sofabed etc were inadequate for the number of people.

I get the impression that most of the Mountain Green trade are short stop, or long weekend, families or students who have little regard for other people around them and the impact their late night parties have. As buildings 1 and 2 are remote from the reception area in building 3 you get the impression that the staff really do not want to get involved in problems.

In summary it was not value for money (perhaps because we booked through a UK tour company), inadequately equipped and had a general air of becoming run down and in need of overhaul. They also need to police their published 'quiet times' between 10pm and 10am.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Killington hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 29, 2006

staff is the worst i have ever come across in my 10 years of doing ski tours. It was like they where doing me a fav for letting my group of 44 stay.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2006

My boyfriend and I, along with my best friend and her boyfriend, stayed at Mountain Green for our first ever ski trip. First of all let me just say, this place is gigantic! The hotel staff were very nice and accomidating. The restaurant at the hotel, the Sky Box Grill, was ok, nothing special....but hey food is food. It was also closed 2 out of the 4 days we were there. The ski shop, black dog- I think is the name, had great hours, and the guys that worked there were soooooooooo helpful and nice. I mean they really go out of their way to help you. The ski and snowboard rentals were very decently priced. We rented the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo in the main building. The condo far exceeded my expectations, especially because I hadn't really seen many pictures of the condos themselves. However, when we first walked into the condo, our mouths dropped. We were so pleasantly suprised. I mean it was clean, nicely decorated, comfy, cute, spacious.... I just can't say enough good things about the room. Only problem we had was with trying to start a fire. The condo had a nice little deck/ patio with sliding glass doors. It also had a full working kitchen with all the ammenities of home! The price was also great...it's a great place to get away without breaking the bank. The ski shuttle comes every 15 minutes...and the slopes are literally right there... it's an amazing view from the resort. The people in general are the nicest you'll ever meet. Everyone is so kind and helpful. There's plenty to do while you're not on the slopes... plenty of ski shops, restaurants, and a movie theater about 20 minutes away. We all have seriously fallen in love with this place, it's really something.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hguancione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 22, 2005

Mountain Green is a lot better than some of these reviews make it sound. It may not be a five star condo but for the price and location you really can't beat it. The free shuttle service to the slope took less than five minutes and came every 15 minutes. The rooms were clean and we were happily impressed with the look (the web site pictures looked a little tacky). The front desk seemed very helpful and the Black Dog Sports pro shop was awesome. The only downside that we experienced was the shuttle into the bars and resturants only picked up from downtown once an hour and it was freezing outside. Other than that I would recomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 4, 2005

Mountain Green is the pits. The unit, as well as all of the hallways, smelled foul. We were told it slept 8. It was a good thing we decided to bring a large air mattress with us, because the unit was not meant to sleep two families. The unit was very small and not at all well equipped - one small frying pan, no dishtowels, one roll of TP in each bathroom, no vacumn cleaner. You have to cart your trash out to a trash bin that is not even close to the building. The pool area is small and the hottubs have sorry jets. The night we checked in the two hottubs were packed with college kids drinking beer. Not a pretty sight for our young children who look forward to the pool experience. The resort may be good for college kids but if you are a family go elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
7.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#6 of 14 in Killington
198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
238 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Green Resort

Property: Mountain Green Resort
Address: 135 E Mountain Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9615 (Formerly Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Green Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Killington, the best skiing in the East, Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort is Killington's most complete resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mountain Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Green Ski And Golf Resort
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Hotel Killington
Mountain Green Hotel
Mountain Green Killington
Green Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing