We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Cold Water & Hot Lead”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Green Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We rented a 4 bedroom condo at the Mountain Green to save money (about $1100 for 3 night stay) yet it failed to meet our tempered expectations. Be aware of the following: 1) the spa is closed in the summer off-season, 2) the elevator held a memo indicating an Apr 2009 water test found elevated levels lead (there was a promise to rectify the situation) and 3) there was no maid service. Our experience was that the pool is unheated as was, frequently, the showers. The property is clearly well past its prime: paint is peeling, rugs are worn and our room, evidently, had not been fully cleaned in months. The ambience is very industrial with dark rooms and over lit hallways on a property with a very worn, 80s vibe to it. Pay the extra and stay at the Killington Grand across the street – I wish I had.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewestchestarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Green Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 151 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2009

These are condos owned by individuals and rented through Mountain Green. Some units are nice other are dumps. Ours was a dump.

The overall experience was not good and I will never go there again nor recommend anyone go to this hotel.

This place bills itself as a resort but don't be fooled into thinking they will clean your room (the beds had pubic hair in them!), replace your towels or even bring you a fresh roll of toilet paper. Apparently, you have to ask for toilet paper and they won't clean the room.

We have a three year old. The resort does not have bed rails, roll away cots, but they did have a steel crib that was far too small. Needless to say, we had to sleep a week with a toddler in our "double bed".

The room come with kitchens! I overheard one lucky guest telling the front desk that the stove was not working. The resort told this person that they were out of luck unless the resort could get a hold of the units owner to fix it. I found out later they couldn't get a hold of the owner and this poor guest got stuck with a full bill and no working stove.

The pool is not clean and was not cleaned the week we were there. The water was cloudy and there were large paint chips floating in the water (the chips were from the bottom of the pool). The racquet ball court had what looked link mould around the walls.

There were hundreds of kids from 10 to 18 running around the halls screaming like banshees the entire week and late into each evening. Their parents were all drunk and did nothing. The resort did noting as well.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingBeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2009

Just spent 5 nights at the Mountain Green, after reading several mixed reviews of the place I decided to take a chance and go with my wife. We arrived Saturday night, I called ahead around 4pm and was told my room was ready (usual check-in is at 6pm) we checked in to room 3c11 which is in the main building. The room was fantastic! Nice fireplace, clean kitchen, the bedroom had twin beds and there were two pull-out sofa's in the living room. There was a coffee machine and cooking utensils but no frying pan (we did bring our own though based on an earlier review) There is a deli/market on site that closes at like 8pm, the prices are kind of steep but we had shopped at the local wal-mart in Rutland for 5 days worth of groceries.

The mountain green is not the newest place in the world, but it is only literally a one minute car ride to snowshed. You have an option of taking the shuttle bus which leaves every 20 minutes, I decided to drive to the slopes with my wife, so we could drive back for lunch, rest and head back to the slopes for afternoon boarding\skiing. The food prices at killington are ridiculously expensive, so it was worth it for us to eat at the condo, rest and head back everyday.

At the end of the day, you have an option if you are lucky enough to park either in the basement (limited parking) or outdoors, we parked in both spots either one was fine. There is a ski\snowboard shop onsite that closed pretty late every night, i had my board waxed there and it was super convenient, same day service.

The spa was ok, nothing special, but I wasn't there to enjoy the spa was there to snowboard.

The staff was friendly enough, there is a strange towel exchange policy etc but it didn't really bother me at all. You had to go to a shed outside to get firewood for the fireplace, but it was not too bad an inconvenience. Couldn't really comment on the food at the Bistro, we cooked in everyday to save money.

The walls were a little thin, but after Saturday night, the rest of the week was pretty quiet.

The benefit of staying in the main building was ease of access to the stores.

I would definitely stay at the Mountain Green again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vbspiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

I stayed at unit 3b9 all i can say is wow. It has renovated bathrooms much better than he other units. Three large flats screen tv. The unit even has hdtv boxes. It is a two bedroom unit. One bedroom has two queens bed and plenty of room. The other bedroom has two twins. This unit slept 8 comfortable. Why rent a three bedroom when this one will do. I will only stay at this unit when I visit mountain green. Don't get caught in a old unit. 3b9 is the one to stay at.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank hellomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

What an experience! We stayed here for 2 nights. The only good thing I can say about it isit's close to the lifts! But really not worth the money to stay here. The room was okay. Not as clean as I'd expect. Housekeeping did not give us any fresh towels while we were there. We hung out in the arcade for a little while the first night and the games sucked! The good games ate our money and front desk refused to give us a refund.
The worse part of our stay was Security!! We ended up locking ourselfs out of our rooms on our second night. When we went to the front desk and asked security to let us in he todl us we'd have to wait. He got on his radio and talked to somebody. Then informed us he couldn't leave the desk and it would be a few minutes until another guard could come and let us in. Well!! It was not just a FEW minutes. We had to wait about 20mins! Then they spent anohter 5 deciding who would leave the desk to let us in! We had a long day and just wanted to shower and sleep! Both guards were very rude when talking to us. Like we "the guest" were not important. Never again!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boredbabygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2009

Mountain Green is a perfectly functional condo block for skiing. The ski lockers are right outside beside the shuttle bus to the slopes. The condo itself was basic but functional There were 6 of staying in a 2 bedroom condo. It was large enough and had a fireplace.

The 1st night we arrived early (after a trip from Scotland) so we decided to dine in Twilight, their new restaurant. The service was not great and the food average but to cap it all they took 3 payments off my credit card. They have admitted this but have not yet recredited 2 of them.

The major downside for us was the group of college kids that had the condo opposite. They started tehir party around 9am and finished around 4am. My girls were terrified as they were shoudting and swearing in the corridor right outside our door for hours. We called the front desk and they sent up security which didn't make any difference. The next day when we rerported this the desk told us it woudl not happen again... well it did the next night. To cut a long story short we checked outa day early so thet we coudl get some sleep!

Skiing was fab though but probably would not stay in this resort again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LizzyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

We stayed at Mountain Green two winters ago, in January of 2007. We are planning on returning this winter. We stayed in a 4 bedroom condo. The condo was very nice, very pretty, with lots of room for the large group of us. The amenties were great. I especially loved the eucalyptus sauna and the pool. It was great that we were so close to the mountain, and that the kids could jump on the shuttle back and forth to the slopes and the condo.
My family rates Mountain Green as all thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank apariser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.1 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
203 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Green Resort

Address: 135 E Mountain Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9615 (Formerly Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range: $133 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Killington, the best skiing in the East, Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort is Killington's most complete resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mountain Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Green Ski And Golf Resort
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Hotel Killington
Mountain Green Hotel
Mountain Green Killington
Green Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing