We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sinclair Inn B & B
Nearby Hotels
$164
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston(Williston)(Great Value!)
$116
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston(Williston)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Burlington Williston(Williston)(Great Value!)
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington(Williston)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Burlington(Colchester)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
203
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful victorian homegreat hostsbrowniebed and breakfastthought of everythingroad noisean amazing cooknorthern vermontfresh fruitcookiesturn down servicelittle thingsother guestsbreakfast was amazinggreat weekendstayed two nightsfrench toast
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 212 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Our stay at the Sinclair Inn, in Jericho, Vt. was magical. Owners, Don and Nimmie Huber, did everything they could to make our stay a pleasurable experience. As a bed and breakfast, the bed was extra comfy and the breakfasts were of five-star quality. Every day started out with something new and delicious. Located in a late-nineteenth century ginger-bread house, this B&B is an ideal refuge for those seeking a relaxing place to stay, whether travelling for business or pleasure. We’ll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaJoe787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed at the Sinclair Inn for one night in October 2010.

We got slightly lost finding the Inn as it's surprisingly far past Jericho centre and went back and forth a few times.

However, the room we stayed in was gorgeous, immaculately clean, tidy and full of lots of luxuries like bathrobes. There was also a healthy afternoon tea and cold drinks available.

Don and Nimmie were lovely people, who provided a gorgeous (if a little sweet!) breakfast after a full night's rest. We would happily stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessKenny86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Don and Nimmie run a wonderful inn. The hospitality is warm, the food is FANTASTIC, the inn itself is beautiful and comforting. The proprietors are great at pointing their guests towards incredible meals and all sorts of excursions. Their knowledge of the area is vast and includes attraractions in New York. They obviously love what they are doing and their enthusiasm is unequalled. We had an absolutely wonderful vacation, due in no small part to staying at the Sinclair.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Sinclair Inn is a find: a beautiful Victorian home with lovely rooms, superb breakfast (and cookies and brownies), a beautiful garden and delightful, friendly and helpful hosts. An easy base from which to see such fine places as Shelburne and Burlington in a lovely part of this special state.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XYZABCTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

My husband and I are from Montreal Canada. We often visit the Burlington Vermont area. For us this is our little "getaway from it all". Three years ago we discovered The Sinclair Inn.
We usually stayed at a B&B in Burlington, but this one time everything was completely booked......we ended up finding a little hidden treasure! After three years and many visits to The Sinclair we would like to share our thoughts with our fellow travellers.

The moment you enter the Sinclair Inn you will immediately feel the welcome. Nimmie and Don are the most gracious hosts. They are warm and accommodating. When we call to make our reservations (at least two nights) they even take the time to make our dinner reservations for us, nothing is ever too much trouble.
The inn is the most beautiful old home! It has all been completely renovated with class and warmth. The rooms are tastefully decorated. The living room is bright and comfortable with fresh flowers everywhere. Just sit, and enjoy ........ this place is truly an oasis of tranquility and relaxation.
Nimmie is an amazing chef. She cooks gourmet breakfasts every morning, in addition to fresh fruit, croissants and other yummy "home made" goodies.
In the evening ,when coming HOME from a great dinner at either The Kitchen Table or Sonoma Station there are always scrumptious treats awaiting us.
Yes, Burlington is closer, but now that we have discovered this little gem, we know that it is well worth the short drive!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews