We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sinclair Inn offers a perfect Victorian, winter retreat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sinclair Inn B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sinclair Inn B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Jericho B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
springfield, va
1 review
“Sinclair Inn offers a perfect Victorian, winter retreat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

Nimmie and Don Huber were most accomodating. The house is the prettiest in town. It's so comfortable that guests instantly feel at home. Don built a fire in the living room fireplace each night. They gladly met our every need. Breakfast was delicious. The charming village and the splendid countryside complete the package. I fully recommend The Sinclair Inn.
Wayne J

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sledleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
103
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stayed here for New Year's Eve and had such a wonderful time. The inn is straight out of a country magazine. It was beautiful inside and out. We loved our room and the bed was incredibly comfortable. After we checked in and took a quick rest, we stepped out for dinner for a few hours. When we came back, our bed was made again and our room had been tidied up. Truly the best service ever! The inn-keepers were very accommodating and sweet. Breakfast was home-made and delicious. We had fresh granola, fruit and yogurt as well as straight-out-of-the-oven scones and cheese strata. After breakfast, Don started the fire for us in the sitting room while we let breakfast digest. We can't wait to return to this lovely place!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington nc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

The Sinclair Inn has earned a place in my heart. From the warm, fresh breakfasts prepared personally by Nimmie, to the changing fall colors right outside the bedroom windows, you will feel at home and pampered here. The food is delicious and unique, my favorite was the cheese strata and the apple and cheese quiche. Nimmie obviously has a grasp of culinary arts and Don was very friendly. This inn is a great find!

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Teakitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

Sinclair Inn offers a perfect combination of warm hospitality, comfortable rooms, and excellent breakfasts. All of this is wrapped into a beautiful Victorian home. It is what a bed and breakfast should be - a home away from home. The hosts know the area well, and offer wonderful suggestions for restaurants and scenic drives. The location is convenient to both Burlington and nearby ski areas.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeachandLearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

Great end to a wonderful journey with my new wife.
As the last stop in our cross-Vermont trip, this place was okay. It was very clean and Don greeted us right away. He offered to help with our bags, but being young, I declined.

Breakfast was good, loved the pomegrante with the meal-- different and tasty! I personally find shared dining table experiences somewhat awkward, so if you do too, be prepared. You share a table with the other guests. I hope you're more extroverted than I.

The only two downsides to this inn were it's location and noise. Jericho, VT is not a great venue for much of anything. So, we drove to Essex Junction for dinner and to "go to the Choppa." The Inn was located on the village's main drag, and we heard a lot of traffic outside-- my personal fav was the 5 a.m. engine braking contest. Winner was around 5:40.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas_Hitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed at the Sinclair Inn for two nights at the end of September 2009. The accommodation is of the highest standard. Nimmie and Don are very attentive hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfasts are fantastic and Nimmie's afternoon tea and homemade cakes/cookies are very welcome after a day out. Their home is decorated and furnished to a very high and elegant standard. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone considering visiting the area. Robert & Angela.England 2009

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMKLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

This is one of the prettiest old homes we have ever stayed at, and it is maintained beautifully. Everything just sparkles. Our room was spacious, the wood floors were shiny and there was a beautiful maple tree with red leaves outside our window. The host, Don Huber, greeted us enthusiastically and was very helpful in directing us to restaurants.

There was only one thing that bothered us about the inn, and that was the location. Jericho and its environs does not have a lot of restaurants, so you have to drive a good 15 minutes down the highway to Essex Junction, or even further, to find restaurants. We were there during a rainy spell, and driving to and from the inn in the dark during a rain storm was very intimidating. If you are looking for a place within walking distance of restaurants and shops, you might want to stay elsewhere. However, if you want to stay at a beautifully restored Victorian with all the comforts of home, this is a perfect place.

Breakfasts are served around a large diningroom table with lots of interaction between guests. The breakfasts are very plentiful and yummy, particularly the baked goods. Jericho is located short driving distance from the Stowe area and Highway 100 with its many charming old towns and lots of autumn leaves.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worrygrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
12.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
8.1 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
17.3 mi away
Fitch Hill Inn
Fitch Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in Hyde Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclair Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclair Inn B & B

Property: Sinclair Inn B & B
Address: 389 Vt Route 15, Jericho, VT 05465-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jericho
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sinclair Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing