We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finest of Its Kind, Anywhere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sinclair Inn B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sinclair Inn B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Jericho B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Finest of Its Kind, Anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

My wife and I, her four siblings, and their spouses just enjoyed a fabulous reunion in the Burlington VT area. Words fail to describe the splendid stay that the nine of us had in this superb B & B. Every moment of our stay was pure joy, every detail of this Inn exquisitely lovely, each feature of its hospitality warm, embracing, and fun. The breakfasts were sumptuous, delicious, and served with appealing, understated elegance. The Sinclair Inn's hosts, Don and Nimmie Huber, are beautiful people and new friends of all of us. They even surprised my wife with a decadent chocolate birthday cake. We can't wait to go back!
--Don Abbott, Andover, MA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
103
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

My fiancé and I are both early 30s, live in Boston, and wanted to have a relaxing weekend in beautiful Vermont, and so for Memorial Day weekend we made a reservation at the Sinclair Inn in Jericho, about 20 mins outside Burlington, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Inn is run by Don and Nimmie, who, besides being super nice people, keep the Inn looking impeccably beautiful, from the cozy reading room, the gorgeous dining room, to the ceiling and door trim, wood floors, and finely painted walls. The Inn is a short 5 min drive to Underhill State Park, which offers several hiking trails to the top of Mt. Mansfield( the backside of Stowe Ski resort) and its incredible views above vivid green forest. Nimmie and Don prepare the most delicious breakfasts, real "vacation" food, to get your day started. Burlington is only a 15 min drive away. After a day of hiking, we enjoyed a fantastic dinner at the Village Cup, 3 min drive from the Inn. We spent the next day enjoying Burlington and consumed our fair share of beer and cheese plates and the views of the Adirondack Mtns across Lake Champlain. All around, great weekend, great Inn, great people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ledyard
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

The following is the note I sent to the innkeepers Don and Nimmie after our stay...I would just have to thank you for a wonderful stay. The inn is impeccably clean and furnished, and wonderfully inviting. Great cookies and brownies upon arriving, a warm fireplace, and friendly faces. Breakfast was absolutely delicious,and yes Nimmie, I still want the recipe for the sausage:) The only thing that could have made it better was Don clearing the snow off my vehicle...oh wait, he did! What a great stay with great people, we can't wait to come back in the summer! Thank again for a great stay. Even their restaurant suggestion at caroline's was spot on. Great place, great people!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We spent a special anniversary in this gracious inn and cannot praise it enough. The rooms are lovely and the hosts are welcoming and helpful. We came down to breakfast on a winter morning just as Don was setting a fire in the downstairs hearth, and we were greeted with a superb morning meal of homemade waffles, bacon, good coffee, and miscellaneous baked goods. All were delicious. It is the little touches that count in a business like this, and these innkeepers have made hospitality an art.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Singingbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We absolutely loved every minute of our stay at the Sinclair Inn! The atmosphere is charming, the rooms are all very nice, and Don and Nimmie are wonderful hosts. It doesn't get any better than this. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

The Sinclair Inn is one of the nicest B&Bs in which I've ever had the pleasure of being a guest. First of all, who wouldn't love Vermont in the autumn? Gorgeous! (Don't miss Smuggler's Notch.) This was among the most pleasant vacations I've ever enjoyed. And, these accommodations are just excellent! The Sinclair Inn is totally charming. The common areas are lovely and beautifully decorated with antiques. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. I felt very much at home. The bedrooms are meticulously clean and comfortable. Breakfast is first-rate. I spent quite a few years as professional waitstaff at fine-dining restaurants in both Chicago and Boston, so I know a little bit about hospitality and good service. These people are pros! Don is the perfect host. So attentive, so helpful. Nimmie's breakfasts are truly delicious and satisfying. The dining room, the china, the linens, and the service itself are elegantly presented. Our hosts were very friendly, but never intrusive. They know what they're doing. Don and Nimmie are quite knowledgeable about local attractions and gave us excellent advice about fun activities and Vermont sights we might enjoy. I would not hesitate to give my highest recommendation to The Sinclair Inn. It's really, really nice. I would love to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeeboCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Just returned from our third visit to the Sinclair Inn. Don and Nimmie are great hosts. Make you feel very welcome. Beautiful, cozy rooms and great breakfast. Feels like home. Beautiful area close to Burlington and Stowe attractions. Already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
12.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
8.2 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
12.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
17.4 mi away
Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclair Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclair Inn B & B

Property: Sinclair Inn B & B
Address: 389 Vt Route 15, Jericho, VT 05465-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jericho
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sinclair Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing