We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jeffersonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B
Brighton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while visiting our daughter who is dancing at Burklyn Ballet Theatre at Johnson State College (summer performances Saturday's at 8:00).

We rented the guest house, which is perfect for 2 people. Very clean and comfortable. The highway noise was bothersome the first night, but the fan from the window a/c in the bedroom cured that.

Little kitchen with microwave, sink, refrigerator, Keurig and utensils. Everything we needed

Breakfast was fantastic! Lots of food!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LynnKras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
30
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed 23rd of Jan and stayed in the guest house which wwas perfect for my wife and I and our two young children (ages 3 and 4). David and Marsha could not have been more welcoming and the breakfast was delicious! We highly recommned this B&B

Room Tip: The guest house is perfect for small families who don't want to worry if their children make som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here for four nights over New Year's as a mini family reunion, four adults and four teenagers in total. One couple stayed in the comfy, tidy, nicely appointed cottage, and the rest of us stayed in the group of 3 bedrooms on the 2nd floor of the main house. Owners Marsha and Dave ensured that our stay felt like a home away from home. Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms spotless, and despite the polar vortex pushing temps below -20 celcius the big old house was toasty warm. The most memorable part of our stay has to be Marsha's home cooked breakfasts. Something new every morning, always homemade, often from their own farm. Highly recommended. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBTH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I toured New England for the two weeks September 23rd to 7th October 2013 to view the fall foliage. We travelled from Boston up to Bar Harbor, across to the White Mountains, down through Vermont, the Adirondacks and onto the Berkshire Hills. We selected our accommodation and eating places from Trip Adviser Reviews. We have reviewed each of the hotels, motels and bed and breakfast places that we stayed in and also many of the places we ate and drank in along the way. If you would like to view our reviews for the rest of the places on this trip click on my screen name on the left.
We stayed at David and Marsha’s Nye’s Green Valley Farm Bed and Breakfast the night of Sunday 29th September. We had room 1 with a king bed and private bathroom. The room was large, the bed was very comfortable and there was a modern flat screen TV. The room had been redecorated recently and contained many antiques and curios. We had an excellent breakfast of ham and eggs with blueberry pancakes and maple syrup the next morning.
Room 1 is on the front of the house and not far from the highway. It was a bit noisy when we went to bed and we were woken about 6am by the noise of heavy trucks on the highway. When we arrived David asked whether we had found the place ok as many people have difficulty finding the Farm. We did have a problem finding it as the address is Route 15 West, which we initially followed for a good few miles. However, we eventually found it by following Route 15 East. David and Marsha are aware of this problem and perhaps should give some information on their website giving details of the location and correct road to take.
Although David and Marsha are very nice and helpful people and the room and breakfast were nice we would not stay there again because of the level of traffic noise from the road.
Good Points: Nice people, offering good information, excellent bed and décor, good breakfast.
Negative Points: Very close to noisy main highway. Needs to be some location directions on the website or customers need to be advised that the place is difficult to find.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back, not on the front near the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerCymruWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My sister and I just returned from a week long stay in the Cottage. What a cute place that sleeps 4 and had all the comforts of home. The foliage was in full bloom and the weather was warm. Could not have asked for a more beautiful experience. Marsha and Dave are very nice people and went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one by bringing our breakfast to the door each morning. Also the Lama, minature horses and goats helped keep my grand daughter intertained when she was visiting.
The price was great and I definitely would go back again. The only thing that was an issue, was that I was unable to get an service on my cell phone or internet connection. Those who have Verizon wireless would do fine but any other provider there is an issue. Had to go 4 miles to the next town to use our cell phones...but then again it was vacation time and time to enjoy family.

Room Tip: The cottage is more private and located across the road. The furnished rental apartments I am sure a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natural Bridge, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our 3 night stay at Nye's GVF B&B. Friends of ours stayed at a nearby resort and easily paid twice what we did and I know we had the nicer accomodations. Also, they missed out on the hospitality of Marsha and David, who couldn't have been any nicer. Our bed was super comfortable and I slept like a baby. I never eat that much for breakfast but how could I say no to the delicious blueberry and raspberry pancakes? We took advantage of the wireless internet, loved walking on the trail that goes through their property and feeding the fallen apples to the goats and mini horses. Staying with the Lanes was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vankleek Hill, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I found this wonderful place a few years ago, looking for a quaint little place near Stowe. I could never have guessed how lucky I could be. Marsha Lane greeted us as if we'd known her all our lives. We've gone back again and again and just got back from an overnighter last week. Since the last time we were there, they have renovated their barn across the street from the main house and we were so impressed. We stayed in the lower level, which included a fully equipped kitchen, living room and can sleep at least 6 people. The next day we were taken on a tour of the upper two levels, with accommodation for at least 9 more people. The mezzanine floor above the living room, dining room and kitchen had such a spectacular view of the mountains. You can actually rent the whole post and beam barn for a family get-together or weekend party for a song and dance! Marsha just served breakfast for 20 the following morning after we left. I'm thinking that would have been at least 60 pancakes, ham, fluffy scrambled eggs with cheese, coffee, tea and orange juice! Are you kidding me? The hospitality is second to none, the gardens are breathtaking, the petting zoo is delightful and the view is awesome. Pets are also welcome and there's even bedding for them too! It's "nothing but the best" in linens, with fluffy duvets for winter accommodations. You can't beat this place.

Room Tip: There is a private ensuite Queen room in the main house and shared bathroom rooms as well. The loft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
8.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
11.4 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
471 reviews
10.2 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
969 reviews
3.2 mi away
Smuggler's Notch Inn
Smuggler's Notch Inn
#2 of 3 in Jeffersonville
78 reviews
13.9 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B

Property: Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B
Address: 8976 VT Rt 15, Jeffersonville, VT 05464
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B and Vacation Rentals provides warm, comfortable accommodations in a setting that has welcomed guests since 1810. The house was orginally a stage coach tavern, then purchased by the Nye family in 1867 and farmed. We are no longer a working farm, but our farm animals include a llama, two goats and two mini horses.For lodging and vacation rentals, we have something for everyone. Our Main House is a traditional B&B. Rooms can be rented individually or the whole inn can be rented for $250.00 per night/two night minimum. All rooms are tastefully decorated and are air conditonedThe Guest House is a sweet, detached, queen-bedded mini house with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, coffee maker, TV and AC. Our Vacation Rental Apartment, a fully furnished unit, is queen-bedded with two sofa beds. It's spacious and open with a large flat screen TV, an over-sized shower and washer/dryer. The beautiful Post and Beam House has a king-bedded room, a queen-bedded room, a room with two singles and a sleeper sofa. It's furnished with antiques, homey and very, very comfortable. With its open floor plan, high ceilings and views of the mountains, you won't want to leave.In the winter there's x-country skiing, snow shoeing and sledding right out the front door. Down hill skiing, dog sledding, sleigh rides and snow mobiling are just a few miles away. An all-you-would-like country breakfast that you'll always remember is included in the price. Everything, as much as possible, is home made, home grown or Vermont grown. We serve breakfast as early as you want up to 9:30 am. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and juice are available any time.We look forward to you visiting Green Valley Farm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B Vermont/Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing