We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Highlight of our Vermont trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jeffersonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Highlight of our Vermont trip”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay on the lovely farm, the beautiful garden was a real delight. The cottage was most comfortable and our hosts served a hearty breakfast. We will most certainly recommend the farm stay to our friends and really hope to be staying there again in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyladyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
30
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My daughter, my spouse and I stayed in the very large room located in the attic of this lovery 200-year-old house, and we thoroughlly enjoyed it (the place is spotless). Marsha and her husband were very welcoming, the atmosphere was warm and cozy, and breakfast was delicious (Marsha makes killer pancakes). The B&B is centrally located not too far from several fun spots such as Stowe, Mount Mansfield and the Ben & Jerry's Factory. The various animals on site (small horses, goats, sheep, llama...) were a big plus for my daughter. And the surrounding countryside is beautiful.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rock66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

If you want to rest in a real over-200-years-old homeplace, cozy, loaded with antiques and art books; if you're interested in patrimonial farm buildings, in perennial flowerbeds and farm animals; if you like large-boards cracking hard floors, flowered wallpapers and quilts, lingering perfume of traditional cooking, vintage tools and bibelots that transport you back in time, when you were visiting your old farming relatives still occupying the land your commons ancestors had first ploughed, Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B is the one for you!
Add Marsha and David, the ever attentive owners and hosts, and you will think you were in paradise! Did I talk to you about the breakfasts? Delicious, varied, abundant... accompanied with fresh picked fruits from the kitchen garden in the summer. Marsha and David are always available to give you the best of tourist experience in this spectacularly beautiful Vermont!

Room Tip: We rented the king-bedded room with the private bathroom. Splendid, confortable, very sunny, with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

my husband and I stayed at Nye's while on a road trip around New England. It's a fantastic location just 15mins away from the Ben and Jerry's factory and 5mins from Smuggler’s Notch. The B&B is amazing with typical New England style memorabilia through out the house, the hosts are charming and very helpful and the breakfast just amazing and HUGE. I’m still thinking about those fresh blueberries!
The garden is incredibly pretty in the summer and their are a lot of animals for company. Beside the B&B there is a huge barn that is converted into a house, great for a large family and a smaller barn great for a couple of small family.
A lovely find, I'd go back any day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritousinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at Nye's when I passed through the area while hiking Vermont's Long Trail and ended up extending my stay to two nights due to a bum leg - the Nye's were amazing, as was their setup. The property is a gorgeous farm off of Rt. 15 with a beautiful farmhouse, comfortable rooms (from which I had a view of Vermont's green peaks!), delicious breakfast, and both Marsha and David were extraordinarily accommodating and nice.
Close to both Jeffersonville and Johnson - will definitely stay here again if I am in the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sctekelenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

On a recent trip to Vermont, we had the pleasure of staying with Marsha & David in their lovely home at Nye's Green Valley B&B. The house is lovely with personal touches and comfortable accommodations. Our king bedroom with ensuite bath was warm and inviting with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. Breakfast was fit for a king! Homemade bread for delicious french toast with local maple syrup, fresh berries in pancakes, scrambled eggs, omelets and hearty bacon were served in the country dining room. Our hosts made sure we had access to coffee and tea, along with a microwave and refrigerator. We also found some treasures in their barn full of antiques. This is one place we will be sure to return on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mardev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Spent the night here on a leg of our 10 day girls trip through the New England States. Lovely place, very homey. Breakfast was great and the owners were welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmasGrammy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
8.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
10.2 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.2 mi away
Smuggler's Notch Inn
Smuggler's Notch Inn
#2 of 3 in Jeffersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deer Run Motor Inn
Deer Run Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sterling Ridge Resort
Sterling Ridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Jeffersonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B

Property: Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B
Address: 8976 VT Rt 15, Jeffersonville, VT 05464
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B and Vacation Rentals provides warm, comfortable accommodations in a setting that has welcomed guests since 1810. The house was orginally a stage coach tavern, then purchased by the Nye family in 1867 and farmed. We are no longer a working farm, but our farm animals include a llama, two goats and two mini horses.For lodging and vacation rentals, we have something for everyone. Our Main House is a traditional B&B. Rooms can be rented individually or the whole inn can be rented for $250.00 per night/two night minimum. All rooms are tastefully decorated and are air conditonedThe Guest House is a sweet, detached, queen-bedded mini house with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, coffee maker, TV and AC. Our Vacation Rental Apartment, a fully furnished unit, is queen-bedded with two sofa beds. It's spacious and open with a large flat screen TV, an over-sized shower and washer/dryer. The beautiful Post and Beam House has a king-bedded room, a queen-bedded room, a room with two singles and a sleeper sofa. It's furnished with antiques, homey and very, very comfortable. With its open floor plan, high ceilings and views of the mountains, you won't want to leave.In the winter there's x-country skiing, snow shoeing and sledding right out the front door. Down hill skiing, dog sledding, sleigh rides and snow mobiling are just a few miles away. An all-you-would-like country breakfast that you'll always remember is included in the price. Everything, as much as possible, is home made, home grown or Vermont grown. We serve breakfast as early as you want up to 9:30 am. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and juice are available any time.We look forward to you visiting Green Valley Farm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nye's Green Valley Farm B&B Vermont/Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing