We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
329
34
4
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
34
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood stove studio cabin smugglers notch full kitchen walking trails jacuzzi tub charcoal grill adirondack chairs cooking utensils comforts of home fire pit peace and quiet general store toilet paper short drive mansfield house front porch
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 374 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed last week and had an amazing time! We had a studio cabin with a gas fireplace - the place was beautiful. We cooked in every night - (after a day of skiing my husband did not want to go out to dinner.) It was so nice to have our own kitchen to be able to do whatever we wanted. We didn't bring our dog but now that we have seen the grounds I think next time we will definitely be bringing her along. she would have loved to run around with Max - the owner's dog. it was really nice to be able to stay in a cabin instead of a hotel-no noisy neighbors to contend with and the cabins are situated right so you have lots of privacy. We are thinking of looking into a summer trip up there. Great place to stay overall!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2015

It is so wonderful to hear what an amazing time you had visiting the Resort. We all are happy to hear that you are planning to visit again in the near future and Max is very excited to get to meet a new dog friend!

See you soon, Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

We chose Stirling Ridge for a belated family Christmas. Could not have been more perfect. The cosy cabins, amazing staff and beautiful setting, just minutes from great skiing and snowshoe trails, made it a family vacation to top all. Add to the mix, small but well stocked organic food shops, and you have a recipe to make meal planning an adventure by itself. Can't wait to go back and experience summer.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trekminded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

We booked our stay at the Sterling Ridge Resort for a belated anniversary celebration in October 2014. We had never been to Vermont and were eager to experience the beauty of Vermont in the fall foliage season. As we left the village of Jeffersonville VT and neared out destination, the back roads quickly turned to gravel as we approached the Sterling Ridge Resort, and we hoped that we had made a wise choice! When we arrived, we found truly lovely accommodations and fantastic hospitality. We stayed at Sterling Ridge as our base for a number of days of day trip excursions in and around the Stowe region. The inn keepers provided very helpful guidance regarding local attractions and information. The cabins are cozy and rustically romantic. the grounds are beautiful with great walking/hiking opportunity and fantastic scenery. The inn keepers' attention to their guests needs and well-being is noteworthy. Our stay at Sterling Ridge Resort was a very enjoyable experience. We hope to return at some point soon. It was a great anniversary celebration.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMar0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

I stayed here with my husband in February 2015. This trip marked our fifth time to Sterling Ridge so obviously we truly enjoy it. The cabins are all wonderful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin only because they were sold out of the one bedrooms on the dates we were going. The one bedroom has the Jacuzzi which makes it stand out a little more. The owners are very kind and helpful. The cabins are in close proximity to plenty of skiing, shops and restaurants/bars. I think they offer snowmobiling on the property itself. If you go, definitely stop at Smugglers Notch distillery as they make a truly fabulous vodka!! Its right down the road from Sterling Ridge. The cabins are cozy for a family getaway and romantic for a couples getaway. My only (small) complaint would be that they charge for extra wood for your wood burning fireplace. They give you one small bundle at the beginning of your stay but that won't last more than one night. I think they should consider supplying the wood at no charge. Other than that, great time away. It's quiet and surrounded by snow! Loved it and will be going back!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren111279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Guest Services/Marketing at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

Thank you for staying with us. Glad that the "5th time was a charm" and you will keep coming back. The wood stove definitely helps with the ambiance of the Vermont log cabin experience, but it is not the only source of heat. In the past few years the rising cost of having to include firewood has been too much for us to absorb. As a courtesy, we do give you a "starter pack" for your first evening with us. Thank you for your continuing loyalty as a guest and we look forward to seeing you again.

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

My fiance and I stayed here for a weekend getaway last September to celebrate our fourth anniversary, and it greatly exceeded both of our expectations. We stayed in a two-bedroom cabin (they were out of smaller ones, so we received a free upgrade). It was beautiful, extremely clean, and delightfully cozy. We especially loved the kitchen, which was fully stocked with cutlery, pots, pans, you name it. We also enjoyed the option of heating via the wood stove and/or the heating unit.

The service was excellent, and all staff members were warm and welcoming. The free DVDs to borrow in the front office were a nice touch. There are also towels and other toiletries for you to get whenever you need them (the front office stays open 24 hours). There is a cute little game room/lounge as well, with a pool table, books, and various board games for visitors of all ages. There are also a few boats that you can take out on the nearby pond for no additional fee, and the lovely staff provided lifejackets to go with them.

We also really loved the privacy of the cabin. So often at campgrounds or resorts such as this, everyone is squished together, so you get to know your neighbors whether you want to or not- this was not the case here. Each cabin is far enough away from the others so you really feel like it's your own little space.

Overall, I can't think of anything negative to say about our stay at Sterling Ridge Resort, except that we were very sad to leave! We will definitely be back for another visit.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapphiresongstress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews