We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sterling Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We've stayed at the Sterling Ridge three times now during the fall, winter and summer. If you're familiar with Vermont you already know that the Green Mountain state has something to offer during every season.

Our most recent trip was over Memorial Day weekend and my husband and I brought our two dogs for a getaway near Smuggler's Notch. It felt great to get up early in the morning a take the dogs for a hike through the grounds or a run on the back country roads of Jeffersonville.

Sterling Ridge is always accommodating for those who check in late in the evening; allowing you to come into the office, grab your map and key, getting settled into your cabin. All you have to do is check in the following day.

The cabins are in excellent condition and the staff is very hospitable, you couldn't really ask for more for this rural setting. The kitchen has the basics for cooking/serving meals, but if you're planning a large cook out or dinner I'd pack the extras you might need. Bring additional ground coffee and filters, pillows and towels for a long weekend. During the fall/winter months the gas or wood burning fire place is a luxury. I would recommend bringing your own fire wood if you can as its a little expensive here but super convenient to purchase. The location of Jeffersonville is perfect for Stowe, Waterbury or Burlington. Most areas are just a car drive away. In neighboring towns there are wineries, artist shops and resturants to check out.

I would recommend this spot for a family, friend or couple getaway. Its a pretty good fit for all types of retreats.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keefemeghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Here at Sterling Ridge we are so happy that you keep returning. Are hope is that all guests at the ridge will.
We do try to stock the cabins well for your arrival, but if you should ever run out of anything, we keep a supply at the lobby for you to bring back to your cabin - at no additional charge of course! If you ever need anything during your stay please don't hesitate to ask, we would be happy to assist you.

Thank you for being loyal guests at The Ridge! We hope to see you again soon,
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 351 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights on our honeymoon. The cabin was excellent and we had the honeymoon package. Booking the room was pretty easy and the cabin was quite spacious. There were walking trails which were nice, including a lake we could swim in if we wanted to brave the chill. I swam, my wife did not. We played a game or two in the 'game building' which was a bit run-down. That could use some sprucing up. I don't know how fun it would be for a family but it was nice for a couple.

Near some antique stores which we also visited.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

I am shivering just reading this review!
Hopefully the next time you come to visit, the water will be warmer - and the outdoor pool will be open (it is heated!)
So happy that we were able to make your honeymoon enjoyable.

Jessica
I have forwarded your comments about the gameroom to our housekeeping manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My family stayed in the Pond House property from May 9-11. The quarters were very clean and spacious. All seven of us were comfortable and had plenty of room to find our own spaces, when desired. There are two outdoor patios with spectacular views of the mountains and pond, which is directly in front of the cabin, across a sprawling lawn area. The dirt road leading to the property adds to the Vermont experience.

The Smugglers Notch area is amazing during the Spring. We've visited during the Summer months on several occasions and it's also a beautiful time to visit. But the Spring time is even more beautiful with tons of waterfalls everywhere from the snow melt, which you never see during the Summer. I was pleasantly surprised by the beauty; I was expecting a "mud season" experience, but, to my surprise it was just beautiful.

We also visited the Smugglers Notch Distillery for the tasting experience. This is a must do, but be prepared to open your wallet. Once you taste the goods you're going to want to bring some home.

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong, however we always choose a property near the pond for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

When we decided we wanted to go on vacation in Vermont we wanted something that would give us the feeling of being alone. We found the cabin setting to be great. If we needed directions to something we wanted to do they were there to help with that. The cabins were clean and organized with the necessities such as dished and pans. It was very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Guest Services/Marketing at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

We are so glad that you chose Vermont AND Sterling Ridge Resort for your vacation. We strive to make "The Ridge" a private getaway and home away from home for all of our guests. See you again soon!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at Sterling Ridge for a women's weekend retreat, it was an amazing experience! I stated in cabin #7 which had a little stream running right along the front of it. I also was able to enjoy the Mansfield House which had beautiful views of Mt. Mansfield. Everything was very clean and all the amenities provided made for an excellent stay! The hiking trails were easily accessible and allowed more of the beauty of the area to be seen. I very much enjoyed my time there and look forward to another stay in the future!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Shrews83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Guest Services/Marketing at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

So glad that you had a fantastic retreat. It is such a joy having the group here. Hope to see you again soon!

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at Sterling Ridge ever since 2007, and my review is well over due. The Peterson family runs an awesome resort, located minutes from Smugglers Notch, with views of Mt. Mansfield. The cabins are clean, kitchens well equipped, and you can even bring your dog! There are tons of things to do- cross country ski, snowshoe, snowmobile, hike, or just ski. We always have visited in the winter, but they say their busiest time is in the summer so there is a pool. I can't tell you how relaxing it is to stay at Sterling Ridge! You will feel rejuvenated and never want to go home!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

A nice relaxing visit is just what we like to hear! We wish you didn't have to go home - you will have to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I know I have already written a review of Sterling Ridge, but I have to write another. My husband and I spent a four night getaway here last weekend, and as always it was amazing. From start to end. We arrived Saturday night and after walking into the new office, which is awesome by the way, Sue (the owner) greeted us with a "I didn't know you guys were coming" and a hug for both of us. Now I know we have been here 7 times, but she greeted us like old friends, which makes me love this special place even more. There are 4 new cabins on property, 2 finished and 2 underway. Sue knows how much we love checking out the cabins and told us we could go check out the 2 new ones the next day after people checked out. We did and they are beautiful. Looking forward to staying in one of them on a future visit. Cabins 20 and 21.
It snowed all day Sunday so we took advantage of the wood burning stove and a home cooked meal in the cabin. My favorite day of the 4.
We also went to Stowe for a pizza at Pie-cassos, a must! And a lunch at 158 Main in Jeffersonville, another must!!
I honestly cannot say enough wonderful things about Sterling Ridge! I think everyone should come here to relax and unwind. And if you do, you will keep coming back, I promise!!

Room Tip: Cabin 17 is our favorite 2 bedroom and 19 was our favorite 1 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
7.5 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
12.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,393 reviews
12.4 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
274 reviews
3.5 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
1,109 reviews
10.5 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#3 of 24 in Stowe
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Ridge Resort

Address: 155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-6485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Jeffersonville
Price Range: $207 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Ridge Resort is located on a scenic back road with stunning vistas of Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak, and Smugglers Notch, a mountain road pass connecting Jeffersonville to Stowe village. Our log cabin lodging is a romantic getaway for honeymooners and the perfect setting for family vacations and reunions. Sterling Ridge's rental cabins, nestled in the woods, have woodstoves, jacuzzis, and full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sterling Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ridge Inn & Log Cabins Hotel Jeffersonville
Sterling Ridge Inn And Log Cabins
Sterling Ridge Resort Vermont/Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing