We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sterling Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our stay at cottage 17 tremendously. Great views on the large pond - what an idyllic setting! We made the walk around the pond, and went on the lake by pedal boat and canoe which are available for guests any time. The kids loved to go outside and look for firewood, and we had a fantastic BBQ and campfire in the evening. We spend most of the day outside, which was exactly what we were looking for! The team at reception is very friendly and helpful. There are also hiking books, games and dvd's available, which can just be picked up. We felt really welcome, and will actively look for another opportunity to visit Sterling Ridge resort!

Room Tip: Great views at the pond from cottage 17 (2 bedrooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marinopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 348 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

What a beautiful spot and we had a great time! We just got back and worth the 7 1/2 hour drive from Ontario. Where to start... we wanted a place that we could make our own meals, relax to the sounds of nature, but still wanted to see the Green Mountains and what a close drive into Stowe along Mountain Road, you drive through once and know why they close it through winter ha! We stayed in Cabin 18 at the end of the road and once we opened up the door it was exactly what we wanted and was so clean. Just beautiful. We were able to hit the farmers market on the first day and that was perfect and Hanley's in town had what we needed, but did go into Stowe to their grocery store at the edge of town for a bit more selection.

The stores in Jeffersonville had everything that you would need including a couple bakeries that were excellent. If you enjoy wine with your dinner, the two stores in Jeffersonville had a selection, but you have to go to the Fine Wine Cellars in Stowe. They have an amazing collection down in their cellar from $10 and up.

The grounds are beautiful and quiet being up at the end of the cabins overlooking the pond. The charcoal bbq outside was just perfect and clean we used it every day. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare your meals, dishes, bowls, baking sheet but just bring your plastic wrap and tin foil, I did since I knew I would be bbq'g.

The Brown & Jenkins Coffee Roaster coffee is amazing! You get a jolt as soon as you open their doors. Get the Black Ice if you like a strong bold coffee. It was also a great touch having a sample pack in the cabins already. I brought my own coffee grinder knowing we would be purchasing some fresh beans as soon as we arrived.

We got the romance package and have to say how amazing is that! We enjoyed the wine and cheese with the wafter crackers and the maple syrup well that was a nice addition.

Overall, I want to say thank you to our hosts for a great place to kick back and relax and providing great comfortable bed and thinking of everything that you would need for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: If you want a nice quiet spot Cabin 18 is a 1 bedroom at the end of the cabins overlooking the pond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ontario2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've always wanted to visit Vermont. I found Sterling Ridge Resort on the internet and boy am I glad I did! Many of the pictures don't do the place justice. It is beautiful and they take such pride in keeping it that way. We loved it so much we wished we had booked to stay longer. We will definately be back next year. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have booked several times at Sterling, and we plan to book again. There are many things to do on site, or taking a short drive will get you to food, gas, or even a water slide or ski slope. Geat!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a fun hiking and cycling vacation getaway with friends. Sterling Ridge Resort is wonderful - the cottages are cozy with great amenities and the owners are friendly and helpful with great tips for where to eat and things to do in the area.
The resort overall is great with a pool, hot tub, games area and hiking trails. The setting is fantastic - you can't go wrong vacationing in Vermont and we are so happy to have found this wonderful cottage resort. We plan on going back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanisHazlewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location with quick access to Johnson State College area and easy trip to Burlington. The property was well cared for and the cabin was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a cabin that had two bedrooms a nice little kitchen area with appliances and living area with pullout sofa bed. Front desk help was friendly. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: two bedroom cabin was great with one room having a queen bed and the other having two twins. Sofa a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvillepa16635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The moment we pulled in and saw the property we knew we would love it here. It's close to a lot of very interesting spots in Vermont. We rented a one bedroom cabin and it was just perfect for us. The cabin was filled with everything we needed to cook in or we could choose to go out. We decided to cook in and I have to tell you that it has been a pure pleasure to do so. We visited the winery close by and the maple syrup store very close and then we decided to go to the Ben and Jerry's ice cream factory also very close. It is quiet and the walking trails are wonderful. You won't be disappointed if you decide to rent here. I know we will be back! The management is very accommodating and non intrusive . I love it here! Hope you do to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasparilla97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
7.5 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
12.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,381 reviews
12.4 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
1,061 reviews
10.5 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#4 of 24 in Stowe
963 reviews
8.3 mi away
Muddy Moose
Muddy Moose
#1 of 2 in Morrisville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Ridge Resort

Address: 155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-6485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Jeffersonville
Price Range: $211 - $777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Ridge Resort is located on a scenic back road with stunning vistas of Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak, and Smugglers Notch, a mountain road pass connecting Jeffersonville to Stowe village. Our log cabin lodging is a romantic getaway for honeymooners and the perfect setting for family vacations and reunions. Sterling Ridge's rental cabins, nestled in the woods, have woodstoves, jacuzzis, and full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Sterling Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ridge Inn & Log Cabins Hotel Jeffersonville
Sterling Ridge Inn And Log Cabins
Sterling Ridge Resort Vermont/Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing