We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Idyllic Cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sterling Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from Sterling Ridge Resort after staying for three nights in the One-Bedroom luxury cabin. We enjoyed the stay so much, we really didn't want to leave. If you are looking for a picture perfect destination, this is the place to go.

The cabin had everything you could possibly need pots, pans, utensils, firewood. We definitely over-packed, and were pleasantly surprised that everything we could have thought of, was already there!

The property itself was beautiful, and we even tried a winter horse trail at a nearby stable, which was amazing. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, and look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: The Luxury cabin was worth the extra cost!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worthingtonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Sterling Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 339 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

My husband and I recently spent four relaxing nights at Sterling Ridge during a trip through Vermont and New Hampshire. The innkeepers were extremely friendly and incredibly accommodating from beginning to end. We couldn't have wished for better service. The two-bedroom cabin we stayed in was as cozy and welcoming as we'd hoped. Stocked with a full kitchen, wood-burning stove, and a full selection of DVDs to choose from, we holed up and hid away from all our daily responsibilities back home. A wonderful escape if you're looking to spend some quality time with your loved ones in a beautiful setting!

p.s. If you're a dog lover, be sure to ask to meet Rocky and Max. Adorable and so friendly :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The cabin was clean and spacious. It was nice having the hot tub and the fire stove to warm up in the evening. The firewood and kindling left in the cabin for us was also a nice touch. You can buy more at the main desk. There were also plenty of fresh towels to last us the whole week.
The kitchen has everything you need to cook there or you can enjoy a meal in Jeffersonville.
We stayed in cabin 18 which was nice and remote and looked out on the lake.
There are a few nice walks nearby and the owners were very helpful in pointing out local activities and events going on the week we were there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TataBine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had the chance to get away for a couple of days to visit our favorite town in Vermont, Jeffersonville, but of course didn't realize that it was Columbus Day weekend and one of Vermont's peak fall foliage weekends. So needless to say we found ourselves in Stowe, Vermont with no place to stay...everything was booked!! We wanted to stay as close as possible to Jefferonville, so we could make sure that we could partake in as many meals at our favorite place to eat, 158 Main!
To make a long story short, I stumbled upon the phone number for Sterling Ridge and to a more even greater surprise they had a big last minute cancellation, which left us blessed with a great place to stay for the evening!!! And looking forward to visiting again!!! We were amazed how this beautiful place is tucked away, making it such a cozy & quiet place to be. The cabin we stayed in was amazing, perfect for bringing the whole family back!! Can't emphasize enough on how cozy we felt and how comfortable the lovely lady that greeted us made us feel. Thank You again Sterling Ridge for your hospitality and for offering us such a great chance to visit your resort!!! Looking forward to seeking you soon!!! Andreea & Bruce B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

When our daughter called & said even though school had break,it didn't mean her job,there was much hesitation in her voice in telling me this,I think I shocked her when I said," we'll come to you". I knew I wanted to cook & make it like if we were home. This by far was the best thanksgiving ever,exactly what we all needed,The beautiful dream cabin was everything and much more then we could of ever imagined. We were so sad to leave. We can't wait to go back. Michele & Mark

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I found this place whenI did a Google search for "dog friendly hotels" after rescuing a mutt from the pound. The cabins are nice and clean, and the setting is charming and quiet. Our dog loved going for walks around the large pond and the trails, she had a great time! She enjoyed meeting the resident dogs, " Max" and the little white one whose name I never learned. We stayed in Cabin 3 but like the other reviewer, ended up with no hot water. The owner Scott was very nice and tried to fix it but ended up sending us to a different cabin that was bigger, but didn't have a hot tub as 3 had, which was a bummer as I like to get a room with a hot tub as I have back and neck problems. I think we will give the place another chance though, as Scott and Sue couldn't have been nicer and we really did enjoy the place.

Room Tip: Cabin 3 has a wonky hot water heater.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banjonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Manager at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Since your visit we called in "the professionals" and resolved the hot water heater issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this my have caused you. Now any guest in Cabin 3, can enjoy a nice relaxing, hot bath or shower.
Thank you for being so flexible and understand while we worked this issue out. We hope that you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed "off season" in March so we got an excellent deal on a package that included a wine and cheese basket. Although there were good restaurants and bars in the area, it was also the perfect place to bring in your own bottle of wine and hang out with your special someone. The setting is quiet, rural and just beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieR1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
7.5 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
12.2 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,319 reviews
9.4 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
676 reviews
3.4 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
1,047 reviews
13.3 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Ridge Resort

Address: 155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-6485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Jeffersonville
Price Range: $255 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Ridge Resort is located on a scenic back road with stunning vistas of Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak, and Smugglers Notch, a mountain road pass connecting Jeffersonville to Stowe village. Our log cabin lodging is a romantic getaway for honeymooners and the perfect setting for family vacations and reunions. Sterling Ridge's rental cabins, nestled in the woods, have fireplaces, jacuzzis, and full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Sterling Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ridge Inn & Log Cabins Hotel Jeffersonville
Sterling Ridge Inn And Log Cabins
Sterling Ridge Resort Vermont/Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing