We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sterling Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay! Very nice people and clean well built log cabins! Had a great time. They are about 25 minutes from the town of Stowe but the drive through the mountains were breath taking and worth it! Don't hesitate to book!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3sons314416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterlingridge, Operations Assistant at Sterling Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

We are so glad that you had a wonderful time here at Sterling Ridge. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Sterling Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 339 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice resort. Cabins are nice but there was a need to service cabin 3. First it was the mouse jumping off the counter. Next was NO HOT WATER!! I found that one out the hard way.
Outside grill was below average with no lighting while cooking. Toilet seat fell apart during use. Tiny DVD and TV with no remote for the DVD!
All in all I expected better but what can you do. Would I return? I just don't know.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afdjjeofoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our second time to Sterling ridge, having stayed in one of their cabins in 2003 the first time. This time, we brought the dog and kids and while I was initially a bit hesitant regarding the feasibility of vacationing with our pet, in the end, I found everything to be great.
We were in Cabin #5, which while not the most isolated, was close to the smaller of the two ponds on the property – perfect for fishing with my son. The cabin itself was clean, well equipped with a kitchen, small flat screen TV, wood stove and all other amenities. While not luxurious by any means, this was definitely not roughing it.
The property has several hiking trails – many are just grassy paths through meadows, but proved great for family walks. The staff was great with suggesting local restaurants and describing the lay of the land.
The stay will not be our last. I am looking forward to returning in winter and again next year, perhaps with the mountain bike in tow.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a bit more isolation, be sure to request it. Some cabins close to the lodge...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petezigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I’ve stayed at Sterling Ridge numerous times in their 1 and 2 bedroom cabins. Each is well appointed and every stay has been relaxing and enjoyable. A great place to get away from the busy city! Some cabins are even dog friendly and my two dogs love it here just as much as I do.

Room Tip: One bedroom with a pond view are lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trina3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The only negative thing I have to say about Sterling Ridge is that we can't buy into the property. We fell in love with the Stowe area about six years ago. Soon after our first visit, we had a new puppy and wanted to bring her on subsequent trips to Vermont. Sterling Ridge has everything we were looking for in a Vermont vacation. These are not the typical cookie cutter cabins you see on the side of the road in the White Mountains. These cabins are spaced comfortably apart, and have all the comforts of home and then some! They are very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. They are of quality construction, and according to the owner, were deliberately situated so the porches and bedroom windows don't face another cabin. The website photos accurately depict the property and cabins (our dog's photo is on the pet policy page, but she was not paid for her endorsement!) There is a pool, hot tub, small pond, and hiking trails on the property. Our dog is welcome. We love staying on the quiet side of Mt. Mansfield, waking up to the mountain each clear morning on our morning dog walk around the property.
We feel as if this is "our" vacation home now after five visits, and only wish we could visit more often .

Room Tip: Cabin 6, a two-bedroom "dog" cabin, has a nice view of the open field and mountains in the...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I just spent a week at Sterling Ridge in one of their one-bedroom cabins. Our cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed. The way our cabin was placed, we looked out over a meadow and woods. We could not see another cabin, so we felt very remote. We were able to completely relax and feel like we were truly "away from it all." We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were two couples visiting Vermont for the first time and after 2 days in Burlington we drove less than a hour to Sterling Ridge. The cabin we had was overlooking a large pond and in a remote setting. The cabin was clean and comfortable and we were able to cook out on the grill and use the kitchen for cooking. The resort had a nice swimming pool and many walking trails. We look a short drive to Stowe for sightseeing through Smugglers Notch. We were a little bothered by the flys outside but we were in a heat wave. The cabin has no AC but 2 fans were conveniently placed for our use. We really thought for the price it was a nice 2 days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelleFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
7.5 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
12.2 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,318 reviews
9.4 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
676 reviews
3.4 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
1,045 reviews
13.3 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Ridge Resort

Address: 155 Sterling Ridge Dr, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-6485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Jeffersonville
Price Range: $254 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sterling Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Ridge Resort is located on a scenic back road with stunning vistas of Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak, and Smugglers Notch, a mountain road pass connecting Jeffersonville to Stowe village. Our log cabin lodging is a romantic getaway for honeymooners and the perfect setting for family vacations and reunions. Sterling Ridge's rental cabins, nestled in the woods, have fireplaces, jacuzzis, and full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Sterling Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Ridge Inn & Log Cabins Hotel Jeffersonville
Sterling Ridge Inn And Log Cabins
Sterling Ridge Resort Vermont/Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing