We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Zorro - CLOSED

El Zorro
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Oakham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend El Zorro. The food is great, made with all fresh ingredients. The margaritas are made with fresh squeezed limes and there is a robust selection of tequila to choose from. El Zorro is right down the street from Smugglers Notch Ski Resort and it's hands down the best restaurant we've been to in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great food and good prices. Tacos were great .Great magarita. Located very close to smugglers notch resort.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank oceanluvr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Everywhere we go when on vacation we always want to try the local Mexican restaurants. This one was a surprise. The waitress we had was very attentive and the food was good. At first we were a little apprehensive because of the time of year it is, but everything was fresh and the menu had a nice selection.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jammer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Mexican for New England”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Jamie and her mom did a nice job of keeping us happy while serving some fantastic Margaritas. Food was OK. We would return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pettinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What service?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Food was pretty good but the only way the service could have been worse would be if the entire wait-staff walked out in the middle of the meal. Just 1 example -- asked for the check twice and 15 minutes later, after seeing nothing, had to physically track down our waitress so we could get out of there. Go somewhere (anywhere) else.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dasD71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Zorro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing