We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zombie flies”
Review of Deer Run Motor Inn

Deer Run Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Deer Run Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Zombie flies”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I've been in my share of worn out, dated resorts and motels. Many have had their charm make up for it. This one didn't. Dirty stairwell, the hallway was creepy, and the flies on the wall made me feel like Amityville was behind the door. I thought they would just hang out on the wall as they didn't seem to be flying around, but as I type one just buzzed by me. I could just have bad luck and the unusually warm day brought them all out for spring... but still. ew. Just crashing for the night for a snowboard competition tomorrow, but not thrilled.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    1
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
3
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If this place were anywhere away from a resort, it would be a lot cheaper and then it would be worth the money. I spoke to a nice woman on the phone who left the keys in an envelope for us. Unfortunately, there was no note on it. The entryway smelled heavily of cigarettes and the stairs up to the second floor, looked like they hadn't been cleaned since before last year's ski season. Or no smoking room was barely cleaned. It did not smell of smoke, but it was clear the cleaning was pretty superficial. Don't look in the corners for accumulated dust and crud. The furniture was worn and tired. One piece has the veneer gone all the way around the top. Oh, I forgot to mention the best part. No heat except a portable electric space heater. It worked, but we sat in our coats for a good 45 minutes waiting for the furnace to work and heater to warm up when we realized what it was for.

Room Tip: Choose another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRedWheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jeffersonville hotels

Bronx, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Took me a while to find this. Was so pleased when I got there. The keys were left in an envelope on the door to the office and the room was clean and spacious. A little dated, but that is what made it fun. If you are looking for a little getaway and don't ski, beautiful location. There is enough maple sugar places and antique stores to keep you busy. Or just sit outside and enjoy the view. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I'm here now with my dog. The manager Rich was cool as could be (like most Vermonters) the bar next door had a bunch more friendly locals. It's right on the VAST trails -although there was barely any winter this year (2012) I have a good nose for cleanliness, and our smoke free room was clean through and through. Great place I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Excellent prices for what you want on a ski trip. We got up at 8, breakfast in town, on the mountain at 9. Stayed at Smuggler's all day and returned to Deer Run at night. Four walls, two beds, heat, and a nice place to sleep. Why pay more?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We found the rooms to be simple, clean and inexpensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

stay here often, small family place, wonderful staff ,clean rooms wifi .nice local bar next door with very friendly people hope to enjoy many more trips here!

Room Tip: non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiver111581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
8.5 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
11.0 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#11 of 24 in Stowe
407 reviews
15.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
671 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
482 reviews
4.5 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Run Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Run Motor Inn

Property: Deer Run Motor Inn
Address: 80 Deer Run Loop, Jeffersonville, VT 05464-9655
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Deer Run Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Deer Run Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Run Motor Inn Vermont/Jeffersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing