We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jay Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
Jay Peak Resort(Jay)(Great Value!)
$119
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Hotel(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Montagnard(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge des Appalaches(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Sutton Brouerie(Sutton)(Great Value!)
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
36
31
7
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
31
7
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcozy atmospherelarge portionslamb chopsthe rooms were nicewingstwo nightsfirst floorcomfortable bedcanadian bordersitting areanortheast kingdomskiingentreesporschemattresslodging
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 87 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Had a nice stay, the rooms are a little small, though our friends had a much larger one with a nice firplace, the food was outstanding, we ate at other restaurants in the area, but none compared to the JVI. Incredible store just across the street. Be sure to check out the wood carvings scattered about the place. We will return this winter.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WileyCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

We loved everything about this place. It's located right across the street from the coolest general store where you can find just about anything you might need. The staff are super nice, easy going, and friendly. The food rocked! We loved it and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SenoraStrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2006

Our first time at the JVI took us a bit by suprise. Having traveled alot we found ourselves accustomed to the "usual" feel of a hotel or inn...everything works a bit differently at this place. Once setteled we simple fell in love with the Jay Village Inn. Sure the staff, its inkeeper and the town itself "beat to a different drummer" but it somehow seems to work. The atmosphere is very calm and laid back, the food is terrific, and the rooms (although somewhat small) are nice, ours had a very comfy sleigh bed and a nice fireplace. Settle in, take a sauna or hot tub, eat by the fire, and just chill...the pace is a little different at the Jay Village Inn and if your willing you will soon find the pace is...your own! Last week was our fourth trip to the area, and the second at the JVI, can't wait for the third.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sage371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2006

Just stayed at this "hotel" for a ski weekend at Jay Peak. We were told it was a "quaint inn with a nice little bar." The truth is that it is a dirty run down road house. The rooms are over a noisy bar. The rooms would have been expensive and overpriced at half the price. We were charged $180/night for a "suite." The suite was two ajoining rooms that share a bathroom. In one room was two twin beds that offered less support than a hammock. In the other room was a queen bed that was old and about two inches off the shabby floor. Bathroom is a misnomer as there was only a dirty small shower. Don't drop your soap in this shower because you will be unable to pick it up without opening the shower doors. Some modest renovations have taken place but they have not addressed the issues of noise and the smells of greasy food from the bar in the guest rooms. Our "suite" did not get serviced either day we were there. The hot tub was empty. The sauna looked ok. Don't be fooled by the outside of the place. Bottomline, the Jay Village Inn is not a quaint inn, but it is a dirty, rundown, overpriced, noisy roadhouse. Try a different place for a ski weekend at Jay Peak.

3  Thank kiteboarddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews