We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid Spring 3 day weekend in NEK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jay
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were in town to see a concert at the adjoining Hotel Jay the first weekend of May. We don't ski but had heard good things about the work being done at Jay Peak.
Tram Haus Lodge is located right at the base of the mountain with amazing views of the slopes to the south or the Northeast Kingdom to the north.
Tram Haus has a distinct Alpine look and feel to it. The facilities are all very new and cater to the ski family. We selected a mountain view studio which included a kitchenette, dining table, gas fireplace, and flat screen TV. Our room was spotless and met our expectations.
A 5 minute walk brings visitors to a choice of eateries, a general store or the attached Water Park. Parking is also about a 5 minute walk to the big, dirt lots. Valet was available too.
While there, the weather was impeccable - 76 degrees at base of the slopes. We will certainly return

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms at either end of the building are desireable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 81 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I decided to take my two boys (ages 12 and 9) to Jay Peak for a quick 2 night getaway during their April school vacation. My husband had to stay home for work so it was just the 3 of us so I opted for the studio. It was perfect! You can tell that the resort is very new. I found the unit to be extremely functional. If my husband were with us, I would have probably opted for the 1BR unit but this size was great for the 3 of us. It had a queen sized bed and a pull out sofa. The room did feel a bit cramped when the sofa was pulled out but that is to be expected. I loved the decor of the unit with the local photographs. There was even a fireplace although we didn't use it as the weather was gorgeous.

I love the layout of the whole Jay Peak Resort. All of the buildings are attached by corridors so we didn't need to go outside when going from our room to the waterpark in our swim gear. This also makes is convenient for restaurants, etc. Since we went in April, many of the food outlets were only open limited times, but it was fine for us. As for the skiing, you step out the door and your are basically on the lifts. I was trying to decide if we wanted to stay in a "ski in-ski out" condo or in the lodge. I am very glad that we opted for the lodge.

I would highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelOt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mlav215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: tram house avec vue sur montagne 3eme etage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank VacancesVacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jay
0.1 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
12.2 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 5 in Sutton
71 reviews
12.2 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 5 in Sutton
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Auberge Sutton Brouerie
12.8 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
3.4 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort

Address: 830 Jay Peak Rd, Jay, VT 05859-7046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Jay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jay
Price Range: $122 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing