We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Brunch”
Review of Alice's Table

Alice's Table
Ranked #7 of 9 Restaurants in Jay
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Alice's Table is part of the resort at Jay Peak. On Friday nights during the summer, Alice's Table offers an incredible all you can eat BBQ that includes a tram ride to the top of Jay Peak. Would love to introduce your readers to this fun experience!
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

A couple of weeks ago we decided to try the Sunday Brunch at Alice`s Table at Jay Peak Resort. We were quite disappointed in the assortment of foods offered. The food that was offered was very tasty but more like breakfast than anything else. For those choosing to have a later brunch to include lunch, it did not fit the bill. The fruit table was a bowl of mixed melons, no citrus and no berries. A limited number of salads were offered. There is an egg and crepe bar where you could order to taste but with only one person working it, it was quite a wait, and the options were limited. This person also had to carve the one meat being offered aside from the usual bacon and sausage. No table with assorted cheeses, smoked salmon, etc. We have had much better brunches for same or less $$, featuring an incredible assortment. We will not recommend this brunch to people from out of town as a must visit. The ride up the Tram during autumn we will recommend. The Jay Peak Resort recommends reservations. We were 7 people and everyone was disappointed except our little grandson who loves brunches and ate mostly sausages and ketchup.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    42
    19
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Starksboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BBQ Friday night”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fun and good quality and unlimited quantity ... nothing special. Nice to sit outside on a lovely evening though. Service for alcohol was slow to say the least.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pegpurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bargain and Enjoyable”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We enjoyed the Friday all you can eat Barbeque buffet. $19.95 for adults and $14.95 for kids.
The staff was fantastic. They were very hospitable. Constantly offering assistance, asking if you need anything and filling your water glasses regularly. The buffet itself was varied and fairly good quality, especially for Northern Vermont. It was split between three tables and kept the crowd moving. There was also a dessert table with a collection of 5 different choices. Then is you want even more ambiance you can make somes on the patio, as Alices supplies you with the all the fixin's and a great wood fire setting with nice comfortable seating.
They also include tramway tickets with meal and it a certainly anice way to finish your evening.
We hope to come back during the winter season!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I hadn't been to Jay in years. They have done an amazing job updating and improving everything there. Alice's was great! We went for New Years Eve. food was good. fireworks on the mountain are a lot of fun. Kids loved the pump house. Oh and the food was really good. Definitely going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiltonfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good restaurant”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised; great food, decor and authentically local service. Just loved every meal we had.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alice's Table also viewed

Jay, Northeast Kingdom
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Alice's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing