We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An all 'round good pizza”

Mountain Dick's Pizza
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Jay
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“An all 'round good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had Mountain Dick's pizza one night during our stay at Jay Peak. It was good pizza. The crust is medium-thick ... meaning a little thinner and less bready than some of the big chains, but not "Italian-thin". While they don't have lots and lots of different "pre-configured" options on their menu, they have a great assortment of toppings so you can make you own custom pizzas.

I haven't had a lot of pizza in the North East, but the other pizza's I've had in the US have been made with the toppings covered in a thick layer of cheese. The pizza's at Mountain Dicks are more like the style you find in Canada where there's a base layer of cheese and the toppings are, well, on top!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheTraveller314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    51
    36
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Good food and prices and reasonable wait times. Can't go wrong. And if you want something other than pizza the rest of the menu is good too. Tuna sub very big could easily be shared by two people.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank larrymacdonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA and SUBS and PASTA - CASUAL FAMILY DINING - REASONABLE $”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have eaten here a couple of times and done take out to the room. Avoid the 5-7 PM RUSH. It can be crazy. GOOD PIZZA - GOOD SUBS - ALWAYS MADE FRESH - AMAZING STAFF - they really know their stuff. Best value in Jay.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, tiny space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This place is so small. There really isn't enough space here but the food is sooo good. Luckily we wanted to take it to go anyway. This place is the most affordable dining option on the resort, make sure you try it out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank emmerrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ordered a pizza to go. Was good even though it had cheddar cheese in the blend. Coming from Philadelphia we're not use to having cheddar in our pizza, but we were pleasantly surprised it was good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Dick's Pizza also viewed

Jay, Northeast Kingdom
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Mountain Dick's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing