We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gross & overpriced” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Dick's Pizza

Mountain Dick's Pizza
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Jay
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gross & overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Ate here the weekend after Labor Day. The pizza was dry, bad & seriously expensive. The food seemed old. Perhaps it was past the serving time? Yes it's slope side but I have this weird thing about my food actually being edible. Go figure.
The staff seemed bored and the atmosphere isn't really welcoming.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank worktraveler4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    49
    35
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good pizza virtually slopeside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stopped in to get some dinner before a concert at the resort. Placed an order, walked around the property, came back and ate outside on their sun deck area. Facility was neat and clean, workers were friendly. Pizza quality was surprisingly good. I was expecting "lodge food" which this was not. Good choice to fuel up after a action packed day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok Pizza, but a little expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Ok, I guess you should expect to pay a lot even for pizza if your staying at a resort, but it should at least be great pizza! The pizza was average tasting, but I'm from NYC where there are award winning pizza shops in every borough, so I may be spoiled!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julio U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

It tasted like thin crust although I don't think it was. Anyway, it was great. You can order it to your own specifications

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzyDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good chicken parm heros”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We basically came here looking for some cheaper, quicker food than we had the previous night at the Foundry. We had the pizza, which was OK, but average. It's kind of hard to impress New Yorker's with pizza. The big surprise was the chicken parm heros, my kids absolutely loved them. I can't really remember the last time one of my kids actually finished an entire meal, so I was impressed. The service was good, and the staff had a good attitude and was very attentive towards us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank OutOfOffice4Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Dick's Pizza also viewed

Jay, Northeast Kingdom
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Mountain Dick's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing