We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Jay Peak Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jay Peak Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jay
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We used a Travelzoo deal to stay here. The cost of staying the night almost cancelled itself out if you considered water park cost. The 1 bedroom rooms are great. Full kitchens and Keurig machines. The balconies were nice to sit out on. Everything is super clean. It is a very remote area of Vermont with not much else to do. Do not forget to bring food from home. The provisions store did carry items but $7.00 for a box of cereal or 9.59 a pound for deli is a bit high. The kids loved the water park and the lifeguards are super attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoveUp_JPR, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write and glad you enjoyed yourself. I'm not sure we have the pricing 100% correct in Provisions (some prices seem intuitively high while others, too low). Given how recently we've been open in there, we'll definitely continue to tweak/refine.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Steve Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    291
    98
    56
    39
See reviews for
836
111
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottersville, NY
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I spent two nights at Jay Peak for a conference. The facility is all new neat an clean. My biggest regret was the event was all work for me so I had very little chance to really enjoy the entire facility. Lots of money is being spent on the entire resort and it will be interesting to see how the entire facility will look in a few years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deLivron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoveUp_JPR, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your conference and appreciate that you took the time to write. Next time, build in a day or two for yourself and kick back. Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Steve Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My 2 year old daughter and I had a wonderful time. The pool is fantastic and the mountains are beautiful.
A few things I didn't like. The lady at check in was SO rude. I politely requested an early checkin so my daughter could take her nap and the front desk lady was soooooo rude to me. Even my friends I was with could not believe how she spoke to me. The rest of the staff were so friendly. Oir room was clean but the windows were filthy. There were grubby hand prints everywhere which made our mountain view less enjoyable.
This place needs a playground. There's nothing to do before 10am so a few swings and a slide for the kids would have been wonderful. It's not an expensive purchase and I noticed other reviews mentioning the same thing.
Overall we loved our trip and may return if I can get over how badly I was treated at check in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoveUp_JPR, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Glad you had a great time, save your bad experience with check in. I will look into this immediately and we'll address with our front desk staff. I appreciate the opportunity to improve via your suggestions. Hope to see you again to offer an improved check in experience.

Best and thanks for taking the time to write.

Steve Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just went to Jay Peak, Vermont. It was a mid-week family mini vacation, provided by my son as an anniversary gift. We had a great time! We have 2 and 4 year old grandchildren, my son and wife are in their 30's, my husband in his 60's and I am in my 50's. We all had a great time. There is a huge indoor water park. There was a big kiddie area, lazy river, and 4 big water slides. It was a great chance for my husband and I to be kids again. We ice skated at the onsite ice arena and then returned home to our 2 bedroom family suite w/ a full kitchen and fireplace. We shopped at the shops, played at the arcade and had dinner without ever leaving the resort. We didn't get to go on the tram ride because of the weather. It is very clean and staff was great. I will definitely go back!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and never once heard any noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedSoxGirlPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoveUp_JPR, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Yes, it seems like there's a bit for every generation here for sure. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and hope you get a chance to come back, soon, for that Tram ride. Fall colors are a few weeks away but it's a perfect time to get a high-altitude perspective on New England's colors.

I appreciate you taking the time to write.

Steve Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magog, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great place to stay at Jay Peak Mountain cottages!
We had a cottage with 2 rooms and very well equipped as far as kitchenette.
For golfers, it is an amazing place to stay. Very convenient for 4 people.

Room Tip: Mountain cottages are on the Jay Peak golf course, very, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Jay Hotel and the Jay Peak
Resort offer a variety of activities for your family. Hiking, the pump house water park, ice skating all in one place. The rooms are large and clean. The outdoor pool has attentive guards for your safety. The provisions store has everything you could want or need. The restaurants are good so you won't have to go off property unless you want to. Very enjoyable experience and can't wait to see what is new next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cher_Erie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed two nights with a travelzoo promo last fall. Had a blast. New hotel, good restaurant awesome indoor waterpark. Great base for hiking in the Notheast Kingdom. Limited restaurants and groceries near however would be a small minus to an overall great experience. Condo room was awesome. La chute slide was our favorite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pharmacistking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jay
0.1 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
12.9 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
12.4 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 5 in Sutton
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 5 in Sutton
31 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
74 reviews
6.6 mi away
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast Inn
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast ...
#1 of 2 in Montgomery Center
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jay Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jay Peak Resort

Property: Jay Peak Resort
Address: 830 Jay Peak Rd, Jay, VT 05859-7046
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Jay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jay Peak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jay Peak Hotel Jay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing