We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
101
4
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
101
4
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern vermont jamaica state park new england let me just say quiet retreat the main house chamber music very comfortable room entire stay maple bacon fall foliage scones b bs delicious breakfast other guests home away from home ed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 111 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

At the end of a very intense and stressful few weeks of travel, work, and family events, we escaped for a few days, and elected to stop for an overnight on our way home. Family recommended this B&B... and we were able to book a reservation. Warm and pleasant welcome from Ed, the Innkeeper. He quickly checked us in, and helped us take our bags from car to room. A terrific room, a great view of the mountains from the back yard. With too many nights spent in hotels, we have developed a 3 point scale for evaluations: towels ( huge, soft, fluffy, and enough of them!)
Shower ( large, good pressure, hot water)
Pillows ( large, comfy, enough for both of us)
I had a few very pleasant moments enjoying talking with Ed, while sampling several local Vermont Premium Beers.
Ed offered local advice on our dinner options, and we ended up in a great Irish themed rustic Pub, with very good food, and their Apple Pie Was noted to be Best in Vermont, By Yankee Magazine. And it was excellent!
Friday morning we were able to enjoy a first cup of coffee in our room, and then went to the main house for breakfast. Prepared by Ed, as well! FANTASTIC. fresh baked treats. Fluffy omelets, delicious pancakes, thick maple bacon.... and good coffee.
Our hostess for breakfast was also friendly, charming, and sincerely interested in making our experience the best.
Over the years, we have stayed in many B&Bs, in many prime areas, such as NYS finger lakes, and Niagara on the Lake. This overall experience was THE BEST⭐️we have had. We plan to go back again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BlueMaxx14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeMountain, Owner at Three Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Thank-you! It was a pleasure hosting you and your wife, glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

This was our third stay at the Three Mountain Inn. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The dinner and breakfasts were delicious. Thank you Jennifer and Ed for another excellent visit. We look forward to returning next year!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeMountain, Owner at Three Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Thank-you so much, it was a pleasure hosting everyone! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Three Mountain Inn is a great choice for a cozy Inn. The owners do an incredible job making you feel welcome and its decorated country chic to really give you the away from it all feeling. The breakfast they make you is outstanding, with a lit fireplace, china tea cups and adorable decor. The owner comes from the hospitality world and has great insight into service, food and decor, giving it that much more touch!

We went skiing at Stratton which was about a 15 min drive from the Inn and only a few miles to the access road. It was a great location with restaurants close by if you want to venture out or you can simply stay at the inn.

We were there during a snow storm and the owners plowed and shoveled out our cars before we were even awake! It was great service.

Highly recommend a weekend away here for any season.

Room tip: Some rooms have TV's and others don't- it specifies it on the website just make sure you pick the same one!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthStar422741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeMountain, Owner at Three Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Thank-you glad you have a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We just came home from our 5th stay at the wonderfully romantic Three Mountain Inn .
The Innkeepers treat every guest like family. The cuisine is 5 star and the beds are extremely luscious and comfortable. We visited a nearby auction, saw a glass blowing demo and we were awed by the beauty of the fall foliage that surrounds the Inn.
Don’t hesitate to book this perfect get away!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MTGbe4Isleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeMountain, Owner at Three Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Glad you had a great time, thank-you for your visit! We agree, Jamaica Vermont and the surrounding area is beautiful anytime of the year, but extra special in the fall, Thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We have been returning to this inn every October for the last four years. We come for the colors, the food at the inn, the ambiance and coziness, but most of all we return to see the inn keepers , Ed and Jennifer. They exemplify hospitality to the highest level. They are helpful in ways that go above and beyond what is normally expected. In short, we are hooked and plan to return often.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shebhar2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThreeMountain, Owner at Three Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank-you Sherna and Darius, we always look forward to your visits and awesome conversations. We appreciate your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews