We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Delightful”
Review of Three Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Three Mountain Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Jamaica B&B and Inns
Smithtown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply Delightful”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at Three Mountain Inn just as the leaves of Southern Vermont were beginning to change. This restored and beautiful inn is owned by Ed and Jennifer and they are superior innkeepers.The attention to detail throughout the inn was exceptional. Crackers and cheese (Vermont Cheddar) and hot apple cider were served every day in the common room with the fireplace glowing. The food was scrumptious and unique, with definitive touches of New England. The decor of the main rooms and of the private rooms was homey and cheerful and decidedly New England in style. The linens were luxurious. The scents were inviting. And the place was immaculate, with the CLEANEST windows I have ever seen throughout the inn, even after it had rained. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Ed and Jennifer were so friendly and down to earth, and they and their wonderful staff made sure that their guests felt at home during their stay. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were in Winhall in the Robinson House. Although the bathroom was tiny, the room was spacious, dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank suecast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    4
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at the Three Mountain Inn for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon, it was brilliant. To start with we were upgraded to the superb Sage Hill Cottage. From the second we arrived we were looked after. The room was gorgeous and the food (dinner and breakfast) delicious, our hosts were charming and helpful throughout. There are some nice touches here, like the afternoon tea set out daily with hot apple cider, freshly cooked cookies and cheese selection. If only every place you stayed had such natural and thoughtful hosts, they should run training courses in Inn Management. We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Sage Hill Cottage is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I recently planned a fifth anniversary trip to Vermont and had the good fortune to stay at this wonderful property. The owners do an excellent job of making one feel welcome and the attention to detail on every level of the experience is superior. We recommend the Inn very highly if you are looking for an optimum Bed and Breakfast experience in Vermont.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

A return visit to an old favorite last week. With all the recent flooding in this area we were't sure what to expect. Not to worry, our gracious hosts, Ed,Jen and the staff took great care of us as usual. The inn had served as an emergency command center during the height of the flooding but Ed had everything back in shape. Some of the secondary roads require a little extra patience but it was a great time to revisit 3 MT. Inn and see fall in Vermont.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lostrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is the second trip back to the Three Mountain Inn Bed and Breakfast in Jamaica, Vermont. If you've always dreamed about visiting a beautiful and quaint Bed and Breakfast, this is place. If you're a fan of Bed and Breakfasts and have never visited the Three Mountain Inn, you must plan a visit! Not only is the place beautiful and nestled in a central location in Southern Vermont, but the Innkeepers, Ed and Jen, are simply outstanding hosts! They are so friendly, courteous, and their attention to detail is extraordinary. The rooms are so beautiful, the atmosphere relaxing, and the meals and service are second to none. The inn is also adjacent to so many picturesque areas of Vermont and the antique shopping in the area is amazing. I definitely recommend a visit to the Three Mountain Inn and my wife and I can't wait to come back!

Sincerely,
Daniel Giannavola

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DanielGiannavola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, CT
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

New owners, our 2nd stay - perfect in every sense of the word. Very quiet, not a lot ot do there, but that's why we chose this place. We stayed here a few yrs ago and came back for our 6th wedding anniverary and it was great. Owners go out of their way to please you and you have lots of interaction with them which I really liked. One night, I had the owner's husband (also head chef) suprise me w/dinner - literlly left it up to him b/c I liked the whole menu and it was great.

We'll def come back!!

Room Tip: Book direct through the Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yankee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My boyfriend and I discovered tis place a few years ago. When we checked in Ed and Jennifer offered us the Jamaica Suite. The room was beautiful and cozy and had every amenity. The complimentary cheese is a nice touch. We had dinner that night and were blown away by the quality of the food and service. The staff was excellent and the food was not only delicious but beautifully presented. The breakfast the next morning was no different. I can't rave enough about this Inn. The location too, can't be beat. Right next to Jamaica State Park. Needless to say my BF (who is now my husband_ and I have referred many friends there and we have returned twice more. We have tried other Inn in the area but keep coming back to 3 Mountain Inn.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Macattack118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamaica
19.1 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
309 reviews
15.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
9.9 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
160 reviews
3.7 mi away
Windham Hill Inn
Windham Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in West Townshend
231 reviews
7.6 mi away
Snowdon Chalet
Snowdon Chalet
#1 of 3 in Londonderry
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Mountain Inn

Property: Three Mountain Inn
Address: 30 Depot St, Jamaica, VT 05343
Location: United States > Vermont > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Three Mountain Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacefully located in the Village of Jamaica, the Three Mountain Inn offers 15 guest rooms in a luxurious and historical setting overlooking the woodlands and trails of Jamaica State Park. Whether you enjoy a romantic dinner in Southern Vermont’s only AAA Four Diamond restaurant, relax by one of the many wood burning fireplaces, indulge in our incredible three-course breakfast, or explore the various outdoor possibilities; the Three Mountain Inn will revive your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Three Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Mountain Inn
Three Mountain Hotel Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing