We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wine and Great people!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honora Winery & Vineyard

Honora Winery & Vineyard
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Honora Winery & Vineyard, West Halifax, VT Picture yourself outdoors with a glass of cabernet overlooking the beautiful Vermont countryside.Located in Southern Vermont,event center, outdoor stone patios,acres of grape vines, only 3 hours from NYC. Private tours, events, open houses listed on our web site.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great wine and Great people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

The entire crew at Honora made my visit wonderful. They helped me pull off a seamless engagement to my beautiful now-fiance. I cannot express my gratitude enough for them making the moment very, very special (not to mention tasting exceptional wine). We look forward to a return trip very soon!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyFutureHubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wine and Cheese Tasting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I took a side trip to Honora Winery tasting shop in Jacksonville,Vt. while we were on vacation in Vt. We were pleasantly surprised! The shop has an antique design and a wonderful staff. Jean was very knowledgeable and helpful. The shop also stocks cheeses that you can't find anywhere else.The wine and cheeses are delicious. We had a great time and look forward to a return visit in the future!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PTG5348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unexpected Memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

A friend had made reservations for the 8 of us to have a wine tasting while we were in the area. To enter the grounds we drove on a lovely wooden bridge across a babbling brook. Everything looked so fresh and neat and the day was sunny and perfect. On our right was a lovely little gazebo, some great wine barrels on their sides and ahead was a pond. Immediately our "city stresses" vanished and we hadn't even tried the wine yet! One couple mentioned that their anniversary was in 2 days and somehow we spontaneously headed to the gazebo and there they renewed their vows. Then we went in for the wine tasting and it immediately became a celebration. Compared to other wine tasting places I have visited, this one: has more intimate grounds, a lower cost, a greater variety of wines to taste, and more sensibly priced "gift store" items. Needless to say, they needed to restock when we women finished shopping!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine & Cheese Tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stooped by on the way to their vineyard to find out nothing going on at the vineyard.

Jean was great. Love the building and the antique setting inclusive of ice box and cash register.

Great value for wine tasing, 9 wines for $5.00, and the complimentary cheese tasting was great.

Jean was knowledgable and provided great advise on what the cheeses would go with. We loved the Porter cheese. We left with 6 bottles if wine and 2 lbs of cheese for $163., a good value.

Cons, no wine club so we would have to drive 3 hours to get more, and would prefer the tasting be in a vineyard setting.

But we will be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarlnBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great tasting and great prices!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We are from CT and do the CT wine trail all the time so We stopped at honora on our way thru Vermont. Not really expecting anything great but had some extra time so we stopped. Boy were we surprised!! we did the tasting which was only $5 for5 wines and they were all very very good. One white wine and the rest all reds. They had a special $6 a bottle for the Syrah. Jean was our hostess and she was so awesome! knowledgable and friendly. The tasting came with the most tasty fresh cheeses that were trimmed right there off the wheel , We ended up purchasing 2 bottles and had a couple glasses of wine there.i would definitely recommend stopping here !! And look forward to going back the next time I'm in Vermont

Helpful?
Thank hipunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honora Winery & Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Honora Winery & Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing