We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming restaurant featuring a broad range of imported wines and small plates lovingly prepared by ownerKyle and Nancy.”

Remedy Wine Bar and Restaurant
Price range: $9 - $23
Description: Remedy Wine Bar and Restaurant is an eating and drinking establishment dedicated to the serious enjoyment of food, wine and exceptional service. We offer a variety of small plates, accented by our housemade cheese from our own Spoonwood Cabin Creamery. Enjoy our creative small plates, raclette night, handcrafted cheeses and accompaniments—all served in a beautiful, intimate setting.
Restaurant details
Description: Remedy Wine Bar and Restaurant is an eating and drinking establishment dedicated to the serious enjoyment of food, wine and exceptional service. We offer a variety of small plates, accented by our housemade cheese from our own Spoonwood Cabin Creamery. Enjoy our creative small plates, raclette night, handcrafted cheeses and accompaniments—all served in a beautiful, intimate setting.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

The owners share their love of European wines and fresh food in a cozy, relaxed environment. Sit back and have fun while Kyle and Nancy work their magic - you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Butlerbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancybR733WT, Owner at Remedy Wine Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

You like us! You really like us!
We are always thrilled to have you in our dining room and hope that we can continue to wow you with great wine and food pairings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019

I really can't add much to what the other reviewers who have given this wonderful spot 5 starts have writtien -- they are all spot on consistent with our experiences there. I use the plural because we've been back many times - - brought friends and family from Manhattan and Connecticut - -and they have always been impressed and delighted with the wine, the food, the ambiance, and the warmth and generosity of the hosts.
And speaking of warmth - -pulling up to this cozy spot in the small town of Jacksonville is totally part of the charm, whether it's a snowy ski week-end or a summer day. Worth the trip from anywhere on the East Coast!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancybR733WT, Owner at Remedy Wine Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Kyle and I are so thankful for your kind words and await your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We were transported back to the best small bistro you could find in the Alps last Saturday night. The atmosphere is charming and cozy, the food and wine outstanding and the proprietors (Nancy and Kyle) friendly and knowledgeable. March is raclette month at Remedy and it had been years (more like decades) since my last Swiss experience. We started our meal with a glass of bubbly, then a mushroom appetizer paired with a rare wine. I realize now that I should have taken notes, but suffice to say, that all the pairings were outstanding. Next was a traditional raclette served with potatoes, gherkins, onions and a small salad. We added a charcuterie platter with various dried meats and bread. My date drank red, I drank white.
Dessert was a dense almost flour-less chocolate cake served with fresh whipped cream....simply heavenly. We finished with a moscato dessert wine. I haven't had this much fun dining in eons.
The menu is small and changes regularly. I can't imagine anything not being worth the travel. (maybe 35 minutes from Brattleboro and the same from Greenfield).
Make a reservation and have the best dining experience possible!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lgsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancybR733WT, Owner at Remedy Wine Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

At long last, our many heartfelt thanks for this amazing review. You get us! Come back soon, please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

This spot is a hidden gem. The cheese is always unique and delicious; the wine options are countless; and the menu offers yummy small plate treats. The ambiance is calming and romantic. The owners are warm and friendly and always direct you to the right choices given what you tell them you like.
I highly recommend checking out Remedy!!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank G2338KKlisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancybR733WT, Owner at Remedy Wine Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Thank you for the glowing endorsement! We look forward to the next time we can experience your warmth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019

Recall the cliché cartoon of a person dressed in rags crawling along a desert with a humorous caption explaining their search. In Southern Vermont the caption would be about finding an elegant, sophisticated venue for a glass of well selected wine and unique small plates of food to sooth the soul and brighten the spirit.

If you come to Remedy Wine Bar in Jacksonville, Vermont your search will end.

The proprietors, Nancy and Kyle, have a pedigree from some of the worlds finest restaurants and having escaped the urban pull have set up a wine shop, an artisanal cheese making facility and, most recently, a wine bar that would be welcome anywhere.

Kyle is the Sommelier and will walk you through their amazing wine selection to find the perfect glass at your perfect price. He never tires of making a guest welcome. Nancy is the chef/cheesemaker and her creativity and unique dishes are a perfect compliment to whatever wine you have chosen. Or if you have chosen your food first Kyle will find the perfect accompanying wine.

This review comes after repeated visits to Remedy Wine Bar and I never fail to return home well feed, content, and planning my next visit.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 788jal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancybR733WT, Owner at Remedy Wine Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

You are awesome! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you. With customers like you, finding joy in our endeavor will never cease!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remedy Wine Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Been to Remedy Wine Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing