We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding”
Review of Sleepy Hollow Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sleepy Hollow Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Huntington B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I were married here in September 2012. It was perfect. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. Some of the family was able to stay in the Inn's lovely rooms, while others stayed in nearby hotels and we arranged shuttles to and from. We held the ceremony outdoors on a crisp, fall day and then moved under the pavilion for drinks and social time. The reception was held in the barn - the perfect spot for eating, chatting and dancing. Afterward, some of us enjoyed a bonfire in Molly's meadow and some camped in the lovely new lean-tos. Molly and her family were very patient and responsive. If we could do it again, we would do it the same way! We'll enjoy memories and photographs of that day for the rest of our lives.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I got married at Sleepy Hollow in June 2012 - it was wonderful! We had the Inn and property for the entire weekend, so we were able to stay there the nights before and of our wedding, along with both of our families. The site is beautiful - we got married by the pond outside and walked right up to the round barn and pavilion for the reception. everything is very convenient and they provide enough chairs and tables for a good-sized wedding. We were able to work with our own vendors, which was great (since some venues require that you use theirs). Breakfast each morning was delicious and the outdoor sauna was great! All of our friends were able to camp up in the meadow and in the lean-tos.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I got married here in July 2012 and can't say enough good things about it! We fell in love with the venue the minute we saw it - even under inches of snow and ice in February, we could see it would be perfect for our wedding the following July. We loved having the property to ourselves the entire weekend. It made what could have been a stressful and hectic event into a relaxing and fun experience with our family and friends. We started setting up on Friday, had the rehearsal dinner in the pavilion, finished setting up and got ready on Saturday, and left Sunday morning after another delicious breakfast and cleaning up.

The Enmans were very responsive to our requests throughout the weekend and Molly was great at quickly responding to my emails for the year or so leading up to our wedding date. We look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed at the Sleepy Hollow for our friends' wedding. This place is amazing - the grounds are beautiful, cozy rooms (despite the lack of A/C in them) and the round barn is an excellent reception venue. Breakfast was included each morning of our stay and we enjoyed blueberry pancakes, sausage, french toast and bacon - all homemade! Our hosts were wonderful and the Inn was great. I highly recommend this place for a wedding or a quiet getaway in Vermont.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Sleepy Hollow Inn is a great Vermont Inn. It is in a wonderful location and the view of the mountains from the wedding building are awesome! You really get that Vermont dirt road country feel. The rooms in the inn are clean and welcoming and the breakfast the next morning was very well done. Also when we left two items at the inn, they were happy to send them to us free of charge! If you are having a wedding or want a quiet time in Vermont, I would recommend the Sleepy Hollow Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneSeasonHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We were married at the Sleepy Hollow Inn and we also had our reception there. You could not ask for a better venue. I would recommend this space to anyone looking to put on an event.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dasegad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

The folks at Sleepy Hollow are friendly and fun. We were the only people crazy enough to vacation in Vermont in the middle of mud season, but were treated to the run of the inn and the undivided attention of the Enmans. Breakfast is sizeable and tasty and the on-site maple syrup is excellent. Rooms are tidy and comfortable, and the grounds are extensive, with a varied network of trails. Were I to get married a second time, I would seriously consider the gorgeous round barn. Great, family-friendly retreat. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tellyho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleepy Hollow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Inn

Address: 1805 Sherman Hollow Rd, Huntington, VT 05462-9438
Location: United States > Vermont > Huntington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Huntington
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleepy Hollow Inn, Ski and Bike Center is a secluded country inn offering quiet and relaxation in Huntington, VT. It is a beautiful place to have your Vermont Wedding or Civil Union. In June of 2006 had our grand opening of our new 17 sided Round Barn Event Center. Our Round barn is the perfect venue to host your special event of up to 170 guests. The Round Barn Event Center overlooks our small pond, and has a great view of Camel’s Hump. It is heated in winter, and has A/C in the summer. Bring your family and friends to enjoy our nearly 900 acres of running, hiking, mountain biking, and cross-country ski trails, or take a leisurely stroll down a country road. We are located in scenic Huntington, Vermont, tucked away in the foothills of the Green Mountains, but only a short thirty minute drive from Burlington. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing