We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza with key lime pie that is oh so yummy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Times Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Good Times Cafe
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Hinesburg
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Starksboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza with key lime pie that is oh so yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great pizza place that is creative and friendly. When there one night I heard one of the cooks talking to a regular saying that she was making a lot of people's dinners that night. And yes ... it has the homey kind of feel where you trust someone else to make your family's dinner and know it will be great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pegpurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinesburg, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun and simple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The pizzas are good and they offer gluten-free crust. The meatball sandwiches are great! The people seem to enjoy there job there. Very simple and basic seating/room. They often offer live music.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
260 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“They serve a good if not a great pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I've had pizza from the Good Times Cafe in Hinesburg VT on several occasions, and it has always been good. The feature of their pizza that always stands out is the "toughness" of the crust. But not tough in a bad way, really - it is part of the experience of the pizza, which, as I said, is good, in my view, at least. The Good Times Cafe does have other items besides pizza on their menu; I simply have not tried others.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a relaxed setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a small, busy cafe, for sit down as well as take out dining. My clam chowder was fantastic and went well with a salad for dinner. They were out of key lime pie, but the Maple Gelato was a great alternative! Aside from Italian fare there are some interesting vegetarian and Cajun items on the menu. It was my second time eating here and I would definitely go back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Enfieldwatersprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesburg, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I love the atmosphere, the people and of course the food. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I love the fact that they offer entertainment and summer seating.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johnston321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Times Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Good Times Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing