We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome artisan shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Isle Art Works

Grand Isle Art Works
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Isle Art Works is a Vermont artisan gallery in Grand Isle, Vermont. Located on Route 2 just north of the village in Grand Isle. The property is a quirky old farmhouse built in 1797, with lots of character and interesting spaces for displaying art and fine crafts. The five acre lot has great frontage on the highway, and lots of room for us to grow. Currently the gallery houses 65+ Vermont artisans offering a wide range of art work from pottery to fabric arts to upcycled items to fiber to more! The gallery is home to the Cafe at the Gallery - which offers delicious lunches year round! and fabulous TNT!!! Theme Night Thursday dinners!
South Hero, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome artisan shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

A bit out of the way, but worth the trip. High quality artisan shop with jewelry, paintings, wood work, fiber art, yarns and MUCH more. AND, Zach's Cafe within for a nice lunch. Really cozy place to find a perfect, special gift and enjoy a little R&R as well. Go with a friend. You won't be sorry!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayport, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A real treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stopped for lunch after touring the island, and it was a delightful experience. Since it was too chilly to sit inside, we were seated in a cozy room, surrounded by local artists' wares. The food was delicious, including local wines, service was top drawer, and we enjoyed perusing the art work. They showcase many unique items, including blankets made from recycled wool sweaters, lovely wooden utensils, bowls, and serving pieces, and much more.
This is a true gem, and I hope that it continues to attract both tourists and locals.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pmk1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, vt, usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“How Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went for lunch today for the first time. I live nearby so I'm mad at myself for waiting so long to get there. I won't wait too long to go back.

Lunch was great! Super "grilled cheese deluxe" sandwich. So big, I saved half for dinner. Service was friendly and efficient. And, the artworks themselves are fun to peruse. This is a great find. And, a great asset for Grand Isle.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fresh, interesting specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We arrived at the tail end of lunch -- and some items were sold out, but what we ordered was really good. Well-seasoned and SO fresh. The service was warm and friendly but efficient. Great gallery to eat in.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesehead07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beauty Everywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Ellen and Jim have so many beautiful pieces of artwork and craft that it is good to plan to spend some time wandering and enjoying the talent of all the different artists' work that they have displayed. And I pretty much cannot leave without gifts for others...and for myself!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jem195123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Isle Art Works also viewed

 

Been to Grand Isle Art Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing