We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting”

Grafton Village Cheese
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Grafton
Attraction details
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

An interesting visit to watch them make Cheese and their store in the town had a nice selection of local products and samples of their cheese.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank liza23star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great cheese selections - reasonably priced. Think its $9 for 8 oz. The 1 year aged cheddar is our fav.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Golinda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good cheese, good variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

liked opportunity to test before buying..................................................

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank myvers o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Manga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stopped in at Grafton Cheese Village to see what it was all about. Much to our surprise it became a meal. Sampling is the activity and there is plenty to sample. Cheeses, dips, chips and more. We were encouraged meander on our own and taste whatever we wanted. They have set ups all over that you can sample. What a fun way to spend some time on a cold day. They also sell wine and I believe that at various times they also have wine tasting. If you are in the area and you are a cheese lover, you must stop in.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank bgershenof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great purchases for a picnic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stopped here to buy items for a lunch picnic at the pond! Great selection of cheeses and everything else we needed!

Helpful?
Thank Trypome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grafton Village Cheese also viewed

 

Been to Grafton Village Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing