We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast!”
Review of Fairlee Diner

Fairlee Diner
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Fairlee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had breakfast at the Fairlee Diner twice while staying at the Lake Morey Resort and both times it was delicious. The portions are large, the breakfast menu extensive and the coffee is very good. The blueberry pancakes, overflowing with fresh, juicy pancakes were to die for! We had breakfast at the Whistle Stop one morning and it was a disappointment, so we were back at the diner the next day. We did not try the diner for any other meals so I can't comment on those, but if you like breakfast, you will love the Fairlee Diner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always wonderful”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Fairlee Diner is an excellent place for breakfast. It is often full to bursting, but it is worth the wait. Whether you're passing through or live in the area, it is worth trying!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KPage18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Diner”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very good breakfast and good service and coffee. Prices were good also. Would come back any time. We were very happy and made a good choice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dnrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stopped here while staying at Lake Morey Resort. The staff was welcoming and warm. The spinach scramble was made with fresh spinach, and my coffee cup was frequently refilled.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good solid diner fare”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went there for breakfast. Did not have a lot of cash on me and they don't take plastic. I asked about an ATM and they gave me directions to one next door - I did not need it. My wife had toast and eggs and I had mine with sausage. There was enough sausage to share. Coffee was included and it was so reasonable I did not have to go to the ATM afterwards. Service was excellent. They had some interesting looking omelets on the menu. Give it a shot!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swarttav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairlee Diner also viewed

 

Been to Fairlee Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing