We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
107
91
32
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
91
32
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongpaddle boardsbeautiful golf courseview of the lakegolf packagelovely lakewinter weekendfamily vacationlake moreyice skatingindoor poolhot tubcouple of nightswater skiingboard gameslakeside cottagelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 267 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Just spent 9 days at Lake Mowry : 2 in the inn and 7 in Denslow west cottage. Was very pleased with all aspects of visit, especially helpfulness of the staff. Only very slight problem was no food at bar during the week. Food in dining room was excellent but not for several nights in a row. We did utilize clubhouse during day and fortunately had several good cooks in our group and also found several good restaurants in area. Plan to return for another week next June.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank retiredrxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2016

We will see you next year and please speak to me regarding the pub menu beforehand so we can structure some meals to your needs.

Enjoy,

Mark Avery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

I attended a 50th anniversary party at the resort this weekend. We stayed in one of the wings connected to the main building. The layout of the room was typical for a hotel room of its era, but the view of the lake from the room was anything but typical. The view was definitely the best feature of the room. Our room was clean; everything worked, and we were able to connect to the internet with no hassle! The mattress and pillows were a bit on the firm side, however. I enjoyed the whimsical vintage carpeting in the hallways and common areas. The resort's kitchen staff put on a great buffet dinner with plenty of options; I particularly liked the coconut fried shrimp, smoked salmon, and dessert selections. The breakfast buffet was good. The resort's grounds are very well kept. Overall, we had a very good experience at the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg0ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2016

Thanks for the review Gregory and hope to see you again.

Cheers,

Mark Avery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

This resort is awesome. Clean rooms, great views, history, golf, boating, fishing, great people and good food. I've been going there for 10 years now for a golf outing. The Vermont open is played there every year. Was a little cold this year but still a good time.

Room Tip: room 600 to 610
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yakof M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

As a matter of fact the Vermont Open begins this upcoming Sunday. We will be topping out at 91F; but we did indeed have quite a chilly Spring.
We will see you next year, and in the meantime, be well.

Mark Avery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Stayed at this beautiful facility with group of 10 friends and it was beautiful! perfect location on the resort property, right on lake. Impeccable house in the suite area (not sure about hotel rooms).
Lodge, activities, golf nearby. Perfect for family trip, friends retreat, etc.
House was a bit pricey but if you split amongst family/friends its reasonable considering all of the amenities and lake views =)

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ADoucy1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

I am pleased you enjoyed our new Denslow Cottages. An even better value at Denslow is the inclusive green fees across the street at the golf course for parties who stay a week or longer.
Hope to see you again,

Mark Avery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

We just came back from a night here after a wedding reception hosted by the resort. Checkin was flawless, the people at the front desk were very nice. The room I had was large, with a very comfortable bed. Yes with it being an older hotel I ran into the sloping hallways, but I think it adds to the charm of the place. The grounds are beautiful with the place nestled by the lake on one side, and the golf course on the other. Entertainment was excellent Saturday night with the live band. Breakfast was good, and was Buffet style. My only suggestion is if you can't deal with noise while trying to sleep, get a room away from the lobby.

Room Tip: Lakeview side has the best views. If you need quiet for sleep, get a room away from the lobby.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda02131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, Owner at Lake Morey Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

We strive to make a concerted effort to keep guests away from the rooms that would be within earshot of the bands during our summer entertainment weekends. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and recognize our character and charm that comes with on older building.
Hope to see you again.

Mark Avery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews