We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enchanting Inn with beautiful surroundings.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn At Buck Hollow Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Fairfax B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is our 1st Bed & Breakfast experience and we definitely made the right choice. Warm, friendly & relaxing atmosphere. The maple pancakes were superb. Maple syrup is made on the premises and sold quite reasonably which makes souvenir buying easy also. The windy roads to the Inn provide a beautiful, scenic drive. Numerous small towns in the vicinity provide ample shopping & dining choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Inn At Buck Hollow Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I spent three restful nights at Buck Hollow Farm and enjoyed it thoroughly. We were in the yellow room -- very comfortable, clean and just perfect.

We had our yellow rescue Labrador with us and were made to feel very welcome by Jacquie, Brad and Cheri. It was very convenient to slip out the back door of our room and down the lane to walk the dog.

The breakfasts prepared by Cheri were delicious -- fresh, hot and different every day. The large shared living room is stocked with books, music, and games. The in-room TV was very new and satellite TV offered every channel I could imagine wanting to watch. The Wi-Fi was very speedy in the living room but also worked in our room.

Room Tip: Another reviewer mentioned something about plastic on the mattress in the yellow room but we did not...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed a Friday Saturday weekend in August, reserved all rooms for 9 of us. Perfect weather, rooms with new mattresses, great room friendly, breakfast excellent as usual, pool time fabulous. This was our sixth visit and will be back every year if possible. Props to Brad and Jackie for our Vermont experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copecru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in the suite, which was so beautifully decorated in a rustic country feel which i love. There is a deck area outside our room with views of the pool, which my two boys thoroughly enjoyed, it was very clean and the setting of course was perfect.
The location is well away from the bigger towns which suited us wonderfully, a real country location.
The breakfasts were excellent and the hosts also accommodated my younger, more fussy son!
The hosts were great, allowing us to have access to most of there home and we really did feel at home.
We were just sorry we hadn't been able to stay longer, it truly was idyllic

Room Tip: The suite is perfect for a family of four
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllyJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My mother and I rented the "Yellow" room for one night on our way to the Lake Champlain Islands. This was such a great find in the country. Our room was cozy with its own private bathroom and deck overlooking the yard, swimming pool, and forest. The room was lovely, loved the deck, the pool is really a nice size and kept clean. Stone decking is between the pool area and the barn to provide additional seating area. There is a hot tub that we did not use. The large common room with comfy couches and chairs is so comfortable and delightful with complimentary tea, coffee, and hot cocoa. You can also buy snacks for those midnight cravings. The screens and windows made it so light and airy. It's really lovely. The breakfast was first rate with a "secret" citrus juice drink, crustless quiche, choice of turkey bacon, meatless sausage (another "secret" recipe), and sausage (probably pork bacon too--can't remember). We drove about 15 minutes to St. Albans for a wonderful dinner at a Thai restaurant. Jackie provided a list of customer recommended restaurants and the Thai restaurant had been voted top Vermont restaurant in Vermont by Yankee magazine. We then drove a little farther to St. Albans Bay to sit by the lake eating a Gifford ice cream cone. Really lovely and highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is a plastic cover on the mattress which in hot weather made us even hotter. Even though ther...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jewelweed2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just returned from July 4th weekend at the Inn at Buck Hollow Farm in Fairfax Vermont. Though we've been to Vermont before, it was always in the ski resort areas. This felt like the real Vermont we've always wanted to visit. The Inn is on a country road lined with farms, georgous vistas and plenty of cows. The hosts, Brad and Jackie, are so friendly and welcoming. The homemade breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. There is a large, comfortable family room to hang out in, a pretty swimming pool and country roads that beckon. Our room was very charming and comfortable - great matress, too! We wanted to explore and the Inn is conveniently located near enough to Burlington, the Grand Isles, St. Albans, Newport (fun cruise on lake Memphremegog) that we were able pack a lot into a couple of days. Stowe is also nearby. We had a great visit, highly reccommend and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newyorkfamilyplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife, Holly, and I travelled up to Buck Hollow Memorial Weekend this year. This was our third time here, having been up once in 2006 and again in 2008. This time, we brought our 8 month old daughter, Kylie, with us. We absolutely love Buck Hollow. The rooms are very cozy, each with a giant stuffed animal waiting to greet you on the bed (We took a few pics of Kylie with the bear in our room). Brad and Jackie (owners) are very welcoming and helpful, with a list of suggestions on where to eat locally. The breakfaats each morning are delicious and a great way to start your day. Even though the weather was less than ideal (it rained the entire time, definitely NOT their fault), we love going to Buck Hollow to get away for a few days. To the other guests who were there the same weekend, we apologize again for Kylie waking you up so early in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanmpurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfax
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Albans
Hampton Inn St. Albans
#1 of 5 in Saint Albans
57 reviews
21.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Cadillac Motel
Cadillac Motel
#3 of 5 in Saint Albans
78 reviews
20.4 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
216 reviews
6.5 mi away
Back Inn Time
Back Inn Time
#1 of 1 in Saint Albans
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Buck Hollow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Buck Hollow Farm

Address: 2150 Buck Hollow Rd, Fairfax, VT 05454-9689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Fairfax
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fairfax
Price Range: $115 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Buck Hollow Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small pet friendly, award winning*, Vermont country inn, we combine the amenities of a country inn with the affordability of a bed and breakfast. With 400 acres to explore, we are truly a country inn in the country. Guest enjoy the fact that while we are rural, we are still within easy reach of Burlington (30 minutes) or Montreal (90 minutes) and the ski slopes (30 minutes). Our full breakfasts are delicious and filling. * Yankee Magazine Editor's Choice for Best of New England 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn At Buck Hollow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing