We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haven Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Rutland)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area(Rutland)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rutland)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rutland)
$89
$84
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
195
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadhouse is beautifulwonderful hostsfish pondapple blossomgreen mountain collegewelcoming experienceprivate bathroomown gardena wonderful place to staylovely homefavorite roomseveral choiceswonderful mealhome away from homefront porchfrench toast
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 202 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The home was beautiful and perfect. Gisela and Werner were so kind and thoughtful. And the breakfasts were first rate. Will look forward to our fall stay all summer. The grounds and porch were very relaxing and beautifully landscaped.

Room Tip: the lilac room has a wonderful tub!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Must agree with all the other previous reviews. This is a very nice place to stay and the hosts are truly amazing in their attention to every detail.

The entire premises are immaculate. Both inside and out.

Our room was well appointed and the king bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast was truly delicious with the home made bread and jelly. And the omelets were done to perfection.

Easy access from the main highway too.

We would not hesitate to recommend to anyone visiting the area. We left feeling as if we had made new friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippy_and_Jodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were visiting relatives for an 80th Birthday and we stayed with Gisela and Werner. They are very proud of their B & B and it shows in every detail of their beautiful home. Our room was immaculate and bright, the bed was comfortable and we had a private bathroom. At the end of the day, I enjoyed unwinding in the Living Room with the fireplace lit for us. The delicious breakfast was a work of art. Gisela and Werner made us feel like the Haven Guest House was our house. I hope to stay with them again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My friends and I have stayed at the aptly named Haven House many times during ski season as we have season passses to Pico Mtn (part of Killington) and is about 30 min drive from Fairhaven. Werner + Gisela Baumann are the WARMEST, MOST ACCOMMODATING hosts I have ever stayed with. The rooms are SPOTLESS and the breakfasts are heavenly - you get to choose from the pancake or omlet de jour or eggs any way you like them with sides of bacon, sausage or ham. Gisela makes fabulous home made bread and sweets and she serves them lovingly with home made jams and preserves. Other B+B's usually offer only 1 main breakfast option. Gislea and Werner will not let you go hungry, that's for sure. The B+B itself is cozy and charming with a lovely fireplace in the living room which is so welcoming on cold nights and a spacious wrap around deck for relaxing on a warm evening. It is conveniently located near Rtes 4 and 22 and is close to Lake Bomoseen, a short drive from Lake George and Manchester, so it is a perfect respite after a days swimming/skiing/leaf peeping/touring/shopping. There are several wonderful restaurants nearby for dinner and in the summer season there are concerts in the square. I know I'll go back, again and again and again....as have many other guests which is a testament to this stand-out B+B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAL299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Gisela and Werner were such wonderful hosts when I stayed at Haven B & B for three nights. Their attention to detail is amazing, from the beautiful fruit plate every morning, to the cozy fires they kept going. Everything was perfect! I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EV72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews